April 23, 2013
Natalie Stone

Leadership, Service Award Honorees Announced

Faculty, students and staff were recognized at the 22nd annual Leadership and Service Awards Ceremony April 18.

The 22nd annual Leadership and Service Awards Ceremony was held April 18, and recognized students, faculty and staff who exemplify the qualities and excellence of service, leadership and the Jesuit philosophy of men and women for others. Congratulations to the following who have received a Leadership and Service Award.

Individual Awards

Shannon Russell, Fr. Mario Ross, O.F.M. conv., Leadership and Service Award
Matt Ryan, Fr. Paul Reinert, S.J., Service Award
Mitch Garrett, Student Hall of Fame Award
Grant Podolski, Student Hall of Fame Award
Danielle Trout, Student Hall of Fame Award
David Gaillardetz, Mev Puleo Social Justice Award
Ashaki Jackson, Exemplary Achievement Award
Joe Orf, Exemplary Achievement Award
Gemma Groch, Omicron Delta Kappa New Student Leader Award

Faculty / Staff Awards

Ana Sontag, Phil Lyons Outstanding Staff Advisor Award
Anastasios Kaburakis, Ph.D., Avis E. Meyer Outstanding Faculty Advisor Award
Susan McGraugh, Faculty Commitment to Experiential Learning Award

Organizational Awards

Forte, Bill Nordmann Community Service Award
Alpha Phi Omega, Outstanding Organization Award
Disability Services Club, Outstanding Organization Award
Disability Services Club, Outstanding New Student Organization Award

Servant Leadership Award Recipients

Jake Barnett, Athletics
Malik Brown, Greek Life
Katelyn Brungardt, Social Action
Kingsley Bryce, Athletics
Amanda Eagan, Residence Hall Leadership
Brooke English, Greek Life
Jake Fechter, Greek Life
Jason Feraris, First Year Transition Programs
Hannah Gorman, Greek Life
Alysha Gray, Multicultural
Timothy Keeley, SLU Media
Stephanie Kerkvliet, Academic and Honor Societies
Nebu Kolenchery, Student Assistants/Student Employees
Ellen Kriz, Student Assistants/Student Employees
Grace LaRosa, Greek Life and Social Action
Erinn McKune, Social Action
Kristen Miano, SLU Media
Becky Mitrovich, Student Government/Student Advocacy
Stephanie Mueller, Entertainment
Terrence Murphy, Social Action
Colleen O'Shea, Greek Life
Joe Orf, Greek Life
Abbey Pease, Social Action
Samuel Peterson, Entertainment
Alexandria Richards, Greek Life
Maurice Roper, Entertainment
Matthew Ryan, Student Government/Student Advocacy
Alex Schenk, Club Sports
Kripa Sreepada, Multicultural
Tayler Terrell, Greek Life
Priya Thumma, Academic and Honor Societies
Jordan Williams, Residence Hall Leadership
Kristen Williams, Greek Life
Sean Worley, Multicultural

Higher purpose. Greater good.
© 1818 - 2017  SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY   |   Disclaimer   |  Mobile Site
St. Louis   |   Madrid