January 28, 2012
Michelle Parrinello-Cason

Student Educational Services Announces 2012 McNair Scholars

The Ronald E. McNair Postbaccalaureate Achievement Program is happy to announce the 2012 incoming class of McNair Scholars: Ryan Brooks (philosophy), Malik Brown (urban affairs/African-American studies), Antonio Bryant (psychology/African-American studies), Ashley Carter (criminal justice/psychology), Brandee Edwards (nursing), Jenny Guadamuz (public health), Rodney Pruitt (communication), and Sherie Wallace (nursing).

These scholars demonstrated a commitment to academic excellence and the pursuit of doctoral degrees in their fields of choice. Acceptance to the McNair Scholars Program places them in a nationally-regarded pool of aspiring professors and researchers. Through the program, they will participate in rigorous research under the guidance of a faculty mentor while also exploring their scholarly path through workshops and research-related activities. They will also be granted travel opportunities for presenting their research projects and networking with professionals in their fields.

The Ronald E. McNair Postbaccalaureate Achievement Program is made possible through a grant from the United States Department of Education and is housed in Student Educational Services.

For more information about the McNair Scholars Program, write to mcnair@slu.edu or call 314-977-2108.

Higher purpose. Greater good.
© 1818 - 2017  SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY   |   Disclaimer   |  Mobile Site
St. Louis   |   Madrid