The Saint Louis University Prison Program Advisory Board members are passionate about prison education, community service and policy change.

Prison program professor and students in classroom

As it assists in the development, growth and sustainability of the Saint Louis University Prison Program, the board has three primary goals:

  • Visibility
  • Community engagement
  • Resource development

Prison Program Advisory Board

Individuals and employers who represent the board include:

  • Scott Berman, Ph.D., Prison Program Academic Director
  • Mary Gould, Ph.D., Prison Program Director
  • Ray Harter III, Civic Design, Inc.
  • Dennis J. Jacknewitz, Attorney at Jennings, Jacknewitz and Schrader, P.C.
  • Devin Johnston, Ph.D., Co-director of the Prison Program Arts and Education Program
  • Julie O’Heir, Prison Program Community Outreach Coordinator
  • Rev. Rebecca Ragland, Episcopal Diocese of Missouri
  • Jan Rasmussen, Former Associate Executive Director for St. Patrick Center
  • Jason Sengheiser, Associate Circuit Judge for the 22nd Judicial Circuit
  • Bill Siedhoff, Former Director at Department of Human Services for the City of Saint Louis

Funding Support

  • The Calvin K. Kazanjian Economics Foundation
  • Fox Family Foundation
  • Jewish Fund for Human Needs
  • Mary, Mother of the Church Parish
  • National Endowment for the Arts’ Big Read Program
  • St. Joseph Parish - Cottleville
  • Trio Foundation of St. Louis
  • Wells Fargo

If you have any inquires about the board, or have fresh ideas that might assist its mission, contact Julie O'Heir, community outreach coordinator for the Saint Louis University Prison Program, at 314-977-3206.