Saint Louis University Menu Search

Office of the Edward Jones Dean

To ensure our students receive a business education that prepares them for successful careers, Saint Louis University’s Richard A. Chaifetz School of Business relies on internal and external leaders to help guide the school’s future.

The Chaifetz School is led by the dean, associate dean and assistant deans.

Edward Jones Dean Mark Higgins
Phone: 314-977-3833
Fax: 314-977-1417

Associate Dean Heather Bednarek 
Phone: 314-977-2476
Fax: 314-977-1417

Assistant Dean Debbie Barbeau
Phone: 314-977-3895
Fax: 314-977-1412

Assistant Dean Rob Boyle
Phone: 314-977-2476
Fax: 314-977-1417

Each provides expertise, guidance, support and direction to ensure the quality of our programs for students, regular community involvement and outreach, development of the school and leadership for faculty and staff. The administration is assisted by the dean’s office staff to help meet the day-to-day and long-term commitments and goals of the school to our students, faculty, staff and alumni.

Read a Welcome Letter from Our Dean

In addition, the administration utilizes an external board of successful business professionals in the community to help ensure the viability of the school’s academics, performance and direction. The Executive Advisory Board is essential to a making the Chaifetz School a strong institution for business education.

Meet the Executive Advisory Board

The Richard A. Chaifetz School of Business relies heavily on advisory boards, composed of business professionals, to provide advice and feedback to all of our departments and programs. The Executive Advisory Board advises the dean regarding the entire operations of the school.

The board meets on a regular basis, three to four times each year.

The members of the Chaifetz School’s advisory boards offer input for program review, may serve as outside judges of student work in selected courses and offer feedback on alumni performance in the professional world, post-graduation.

Current Board Members
  • Joseph Adorjan, chairman of Adcen Capital Partnership, LLC
  • David Barbeau, managing director at Global Aftermarket, TI Automotive
  • Karen Bedell
  • Amy Berg, president of S.M. Wilson
  • Todd Buss, financial consultant at AXA advisers, LLC
  • Barry Cervantes, president of Camelot Life Coach Company
  • Betsy H. Cohen, director of the St. Louis Mosaic Project for World Trade Center St. Louis
  • Gary W. Cunningham, senior vice president at Enterprise Holdings
  • Jerome Dwyer, founder of St. Louis Cardiology Center
  • Kevin Ertl, assistant vice president of Private Banking at Commerce Trust Company
  • Thomas J. Erman, senior vice president of leasing and sales at Gershan Commercial Real Estate
  • Dan Farmer, senior analyst at Edward Jones
  • Michael Hackett, president of Hackett Security, Inc.
  • David A. Hilliard, president of Wyman Center
  • Russ Isaak, former president at CPI Corp.
  • Jamie Jabouri, shareholder at Schowalter and Jabouri, P.C.
  • Phillip Klevorn, senior vice president at UMB Private Wealth Management
  • Jack Krings, volunteer for the Jesuits Central and Southern Province
  • John Kueneke, president of News-Press and Gazette Broadcasting
  • Mark Lamping, president of the Jacksonville Jaguars
  • Martin Lyons, executive vice president and CFO for Ameren Corporation
  • Cheryl Matejka, CFO of Mercy East Communities
  • Mike Medart, president of Medart Inc.
  • Diane Metzger , immigration attorney at Lowenbaum Law
  • Aldo Noseda, vice president of information technology - global commercial at Monsanto Company
  • Dennis Payne, former president and CEO of AT&T Yellow Pages
  • Brett Rufkahr, chief operating officer of Alpine Investment Management, LLC
  • J. Daniel Sabio, Sabio Financial and Insurance Services, LLC
  • Jerry Sax, former CFO of Viasystems Group Inc.
  • Beth Schulte, principal at UHY advisers MO, Inc.
  • Steven A. Schumm, executive vice president at Love Savings Holding Company
  • Rex Sinquefield, president of the Show-Me Institute
  • Allison Talbot, vice president of Miss Elaine, Inc.
  • Richard G. Thornberry, chairman and CEO of NexSpring Group, LLC
  • Todd N. Teixeira, supply chain vice president at Express Scripts
  • Jan Torrisi-Mokwa, principal at Congruence, Inc.
  • Damon S. Vitale, president and chairman of Manchester Capital
  • Robert Vitale, president and CEO of Post Holdings
  • Marquita Wiley, president of Trenier Enterprises
  • Keat Wilkins, president of Sense Corp
Emeritus Board Members
  • Robert Baer, former CEO of Metro
  • Virginia Barnes, president and CEO of United Space Alliance
  • Ed Boyce, chairman of Innsbrook Corporation
  • Charles Boyce , president and CEO of Innsbrook Corporation
  • John Capellupo, former president of McDonnell Douglas Aerospace
  • Robert J. Ciapciak, president of Edward Jones
  • John M. Cook, partner at CT Investments, LLC
  • Tom Chulick, chairman and CEO of UMB Bank
  • Gerald E. Daniels, former CEO at Boeing Military Aircraft and Missiles
  • Robert Davis, former managing director of Crimson Capital
  • Joseph D. Garea, managing director of Hancock Securities Group
  • Michael Hollander, market leader at Commerce Bank
  • Dee Joyner, senior vice president of Organizational Development
  • Dave Rabe, vice president and treasurer of Emerson
  • Ellen Sherberg, publisher of the St. Louis Business Journal