About » | Inventory Home »

SLU Community Engagement Inventory

1818 Advanced College Credit Program

Description: Founded in 1959, Saint Louis University's 1818 Advanced College Credit Program is the oldest dual credit program west of the Mississippi and has a long-standing history of providing outstanding high school juniors and seniors the stand-out opportunity to earn nationally transferable college credit from Saint Louis University, at reduced tuition rate, at their high school while earning their high school credit.

Community Partnerships:

  • Althoff Catholic High School
  • Alton High School
  • Columbia High School
  • Cor Jesu Academy
  • DeSmet Jesuit High School
  • Gibault Catholic High School
  • Grand Center Arts Academy
  • Jersey Community High School
  • Mascoutah High School
  • Parkway South High School
  • Rosati Kain High School
  • Saint Louis University High School
  • St. Dominic High School
  • St. Francis Borgia Regional High School
  • St. Pius X High School

Primary SLU Contact: Bretton DeLaria, bdelaria@slu.edu

Collaborator(s): Mary Hammett, Dr. Richard Colignon, Deobrah Douglas, Dr. Laurie Russell, Dr. LiLi Guo, Dr. Charles Kirkpatrick, Dr. April Trees, Dr. Ann Rule, Dr. Anne Stiles, Dr. Vincent Cassaregola, Dr. Arline Crav

Website: 1818.slu.edu

Categories: Education, K-12, Mentoring

SLU Community Engagement Locations