Saint Louis University

College for Public Health & Social Justice Faculty Directory


Office of the Dean eMail Phone
Donald Linhorst, PhD (Faculty Page)
Interim Dean, College for Public Health & Social Justice
Director, Professor, School of Social Work
linhorsd@slu.edu 314-977-2745
Alexander Garza, MD, MPH (Faculty Page)
Associate Dean for Public Health Practice; Interim Chair Department of Environmental & Occupational Health, Associate Professor Department of Epidemiology
agarza@slu.edu 314-977-1306
Darcell P. Scharff, PhD (Faculty Page)
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs; Associate Professor Department of Behavioral Science & Health Education
scharffd@slu.edu 314-977-4009
Mario Schootman, PhD (Faculty Page)
Associate Dean for Research; James R. Kimmey Endowed Chair in Public Health; Professor of Epidemiology and of Health Services Research and of Medicine; Co-Director of Doctoral Program;
schootm@slu.edu 314-977-8133
Department of Behavioral Science & Health Education back to top
Elizabeth Baker, PhD, MPH (Faculty Page)
Department Chair, Professor
bakerpa@slu.edu 314-977-3218
Ellen K. Barnidge, PhD, MPH (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
barnidge@slu.edu 314-977-3246
Keon L. Gilbert, DrPH, MA, MPA (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
kgilber9@slu.edu 314-977-8495
Anne K. Sebert Kuhlmann, PhD, MPH (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
sebertkuhlmanna@slu.edu 314-977-4029
Jeffrey Mayer, PhD (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
mayerjp@slu.edu 314-977-8124
Darcell P. Scharff, PhD (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
scharffd@slu.edu 314-977-4009
Enbal Shacham, PhD, Med; MPE (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor, Co-Director Doctoral Program
eshacham@slu.edu 314-977-4563
Katherine Stamatakis, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor (Secondary Appointment)
kstamata@slu.edu 314-977-5508
Nancy L. Weaver, PhD, MPH (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor
weavernl@slu.edu 314-977-4048
Ricardo J. Wray, PhD, MS (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor
wray@slu.edu 314-977-4075

Harold Braswell, PhD
Assistant Professor (Secondary Appointment) Center for Healthcare Ethics, SLU

braswelllth@slu.edu
 
Laura Brennan (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Associate Professor, Transtria, LLC
brennan@slu.edu  

Cheryl Kelly Buening, PhD, MPH
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Kaiser Permanente

cheryl.k.buening@kp.org  
Elizabeth Dodson
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Washington University in St. Louis
dodsonea@slu.edu  

Amy Eyler, PhD, MS
Adjunct Associate Professor, Washington University in St. Louis

aeyler@gwbmail.wustl.edu  
Amy Knoblock-Hahn
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Veterans Administration
knobloa@slu.edu  
Amanda Harrod
Adjunct Instructor, CPHSJ, SLU
harrodas@slu.edu  

Ronald Mercier, ThD
Associate Professor (Secondary Appointment) Theological Studies, SLU

rmercier@slu.edu
 

Mary Ann Merz, PhD, MPH
Adjunct Assistant Professor

merzma@prodigy.net  

Beth Rotter, PhD, MPH
Adjunct Assistant Professor, BJC

BRotter@bjc.org
 

Catherine Shoff, PhD
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Katiershoff@gmail.com
 

Denise Strehlow, MPH, MSW
Adjunct Instructor BJC

dsl9171@bjc.org
 

Stephanie Soloman-Cargill, PhD
Assistant Professor (Secondary Appointment) Center for Healthcare Ethics, SLU

solomon2@slu.edu
 

Dipti Subranmaniam, PhD, MPH
Fellow, CTTL, SLU

dsubram1@slu.edu  
Dunghua Tao
Associate Professor, Secondary Appointment, Health Sciences Library, SLU
taod@slu.edu  
Vetta L. Sanders Thompson, PhD (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Associate Professor, Washington University
sandersv@slu.edu  

Amy Yeager, MPH
Adjunct Instructor, Madison County Health Department

ajyeager@co.madison.il.us
 
Department of Biostatistics back to top
Q. John Fu, MD, PhD (Faculty Page)
Department Chair, Professor
qjfu@slu.edu 314-977-8134
Michael Elliott, PhD (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
elliotmb@slu.edu 314-977-4027
Travis Loux, PhD (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
loux@slu.edu 314-977-2003
Steven Rigdon, PhD (Faculty Page)
Professor
srigdon@slu.edu 314-977-8127
Jing Wang, PhD (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor
jwang65@slu.edu 314-977-4577
Hong Xian, PhD (Faculty Page)
Professor
hxian@slu.edu 314-977-4051
Sarah Boslaugh, PhD, MPH
Adjunct Assistant Professor
eleiko56@gmail.com  
Paula Buchanan, PhD
Assistant Professor, (Secondary Appointment) SLUCOR
pbuchan1@slu.edu  
Trent Buskirk, PhD
Adjunct Associate Professor
tbuskirk@slu.edu  
Angelique L. Zeringue
Adjunct Instructor
azeringu@slu.edu  
Department of Environmental & Occupational Health back to top
Alexander Garza, MD, MPH (Faculty Page)
Interim Chair, Associate Dean for Public Health Practice; Associate Professor Department of Epidemiology
agarza@slu.edu 314-977-1306
Carole Baskin, DVM, MSc, CPIA (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor, Director, Master of Public Health Program
cbaskin2@slu.edu 314-977-3247
Brett Emo, PhD, MPH (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
emobm@slu.edu 314-977-2002
Christopher King, PhD, CSP, CHMM (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor; Director, Center for Environmental Education & Training (CEET)
kingcc@slu.edu 314-977-3242
Roger Lewis, PhD, CIH (Faculty Page)
Professor
lewisrd@slu.edu 314-977-8151
Kee-Hean Ong, PhD, MPH (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
ongk@slu.edu 314-977-8107
Terri Rebmann, PhD, RN, CIC (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor; Director, Institute for Biosecurity
rebmannt@slu.edu 314-977-8260
Fernando Serrano, PhD, MA (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
serranof@slu.edu 314-977-8137
Shawn Steadman, KC*HS, MArch, MEP, PCP (Faculty Page)
Instructor
314-977-4350
Alan Zelicoff, MD (Faculty Page)
Professor
zelicoff@slu.edu 314-977-4028
Tom Zink, MD (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor
tzink@slu.edu  
James Baldock, MS
Adjunct Instructor, United States Airforce
james.baldock@us.af.mil  
Mark Bloomfield, MS
Adjunct Instructor, Naional Geospacial Intelligence Agency
mbloomfi@slu.edu  
Larry Bommarito, MBA, MS
Instructor, Program Manager, Institute for Biosecurity, CPHSJ, SLU
emobm@slu.edu 314-977-2002

William Brencick, MIA
Adjunct Instructor, State Department (Ret.)

webrencick@yahoo.com  
Gerald Coyle
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Monsanto
gcoyle@slu.edu  
Harlan Dolgin, JD, CBCP (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Instructor, Dolgin Consulting, LLC.
hdolgin@slu.edu  

Timothy P. Eichler, PhD
Secondary Assistant, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences, SLU

teichler@slu.edu  

Bradley Evanoff, MD, MPH
Adjunct Professor, Washington University in St. Louis

bevanoff@dom.wustl.edu  
Kimberly Gill
Adjunct Instructor, Philadelphia University
kgill4@slu.edu  
James H. Hinrichs, MD, MPH
Adjunct Assistant Professor, St. Joseph Hospital
jhinric6@slu.edu  

Angela Hobson, PhD
Adjunct Assistant Professor

hobsonaj@slu.edu  
Jonathan Jacoby, PhD, MBA, CIH (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Ethyl Petroleum Additives, Inc.
jacobyja@slu.edu  

Rodney Jones, MS
Adjunct Instructor

Rodneyjones411@gmail.com  
Mark Kennedy, MBA, MA, MS (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Instructor
mkenne17@slu.edu  

Aaron Kusterman, MA
Adjunct Instructor, Illinois State Police

Aaron_Kustermann@isp.state.il.us  

Ryan Murphy, MS
Adjunct Instructor, National Geospacial Intelligence Agency

Ryan.C.Murphy@nga.mil  
Ron Parker
Adjunct Instructor, FBI (Ret.)
rparker9@slu.edu  
Shannon Parker, MBA (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Instructor, Boeing Integrated Defense Systems
parkersw@slu.edu
Lance C. Peeples
Adjunct Instructor, St. Louis County Fire Academy
   

Margaret Hill Sadicario, MA
Adjunct Instructor, Kirkwood School District

margaretcusumano@yahoo.com  
Jonathan Simmons
Adjunct Assistant Professor, University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
jsimmo10@slu.edu  

David Sterling, PhD
Adjunct Professor, University of North Texas, SPH

sterling@hsc.unt.edu  
Robert Thomas, MD
Adjunct Professor
thomasrf@slu.edu  
Rebecca Tominack
Adjunct Associate Professor, Missouri Regional Poison Center
tominack@slu.edu  
Department of Epidemiology back to top
Zhengmin "Min" Qian, MD, PhD (Faculty Page)
Department Chair, Professor
zqian2@slu.edu 314-977-8158
Lauren Arnold, PhD (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor; Director, Undergraduate Programs in Public Health, Health management, Emergency Management and Biostatistics
larnold7@slu.edu 314-977-8156
Jen Jen Chang, PhD, MPH (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor
jjchang@slu.edu 314-977-8130
Alexander Garza, MD, MPH (Faculty Page)
Associate Dean for Public Health Practice; Associate Professor
agarza@slu.edu 314-977-1306
Mario Schootman, PhD (Faculty Page)
Professor, James R. Kimmey Endowed Chair; Associate Dean for Research; Co-Director of Doctoral Program;
schootm@slu.edu 314-977-8133
Katherine Stamatakis, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor
kstamata@slu.edu 314-977-5508
Pamela Xaverius, PhD (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor
pxaveriu@slu.edu 314-977-4576
Christian S. Alvarez, MPH
Adjunct Instructor
calvar10@slu.edu 314-977-4005

Eleanor Peters Berquist, MA, MSPH
Adjunct Instructor, St. Louis County Health Department

EPeters@stlouisco.com  

Brian Boutwell, PhD
Associate Professor, (Secondary Appointment) SSW, CPHSJ, SLU

boutwellb@slu.edu  

Salvadore Cruz-Flores, MD, MPH
Professor, (Secondary Appointment) Neurology, SLU

cruzfls@slu.edu  
Anjali Deshpande, PhD, MPH (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Washington University St. Louis
adeshpan@wustl.edu  
Guang-Hui Dong
Adjunct Associate Professor, China Medical University
ghdong@mail.cmu.edu.cn  
Robert Fitzgerald
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Washington University in St. Louis
fitzgert@slu.edu  
Christine Hoehner, PhD, MSPH
Adjunct Associate Professor, Washington University in St. Louis
christy.hoehner@gmail.com  
Faisal Kahn
Adjunct Associate Professor, St. Louis County Health Department
FKhan@stlouisco.com

Deborah Kiel, PhD, RN
Adjunct Instructor, Lindenwood University

kieldw@slu.edu  
Martin Laclaustra,  MD, PhD
Adjunct Associate Professor, SLU Madrid
mlaclaustra@cnic.es  

Katherine Jahnige Mathews, MD, MPH
Adjunct Associate Professor, OB-GYN, SLU

kmathew6@slu.edu  

Stephen McMillan, PhD, MSW
Assistant Professor, (Secondary Appointment) SSW, CPHSJ, SLU

mcmillins@slu.edu  

Elaina Murray, MPH
Adjunct Instructor, CPHSJ

Emurry4@slu.edu  

Erik Nelson, PhD
Fellow, Epidemiology, CPHSJ, SLU

nelsonej@slu.edu  
Sarah Patrick, PhD, MPH (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor, St. Louis County Health Department
spatric3@slu.edu 314-977-8108wra
Angela Recktenwald
Adjunct Instructor, Nurses for Newborns
angela.recktenwald@nfnf.org 
Elizabeth Schwaab, MPH, MBA
Instructor, Deputy Director of Global Health, CPHSJ, SLU
schwaabe@slu.edu 314-977-4022
William True, PhD, MPH (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Professor
wtrue@wustl.edu  
George Turabelidze, MD, PhD
Adjunct Associate Professor, Missouri Dept. of Health and Senior Services
george.turabelidze@health.mo.gov 314-877-2826

Kimberly Twyman, MD
Secondary Assistant Professor, Cardinal Glennon

twymank@slu.edu

 
Department of Health Management & Policy back to top
Keith Elder, PhD, MPH, MPA (Faculty Page)
Department Chair, Professor
kelder2@slu.edu 314-977-8113
Kevin Broom, PhD, MBA (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor; Associate Director, Master of Health Administration Program
kbroom3@slu.edu 314-977-4491
Michael Counte, PhD (Faculty Page)
Professor; Director, Executive Master of Health Administration Program
countem@slu.edu 314-977-8118
Kimberly R. Enard, PhD, MBA, MSHA, FACHE (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
enardkr@slu.edu 314-977-1303
Kanak Gautam, PhD, MBA (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor
gautamk@slu.edu 314-977-8139
Mark Gaynor, PhD (Faculty Page)
Professor
mgaynor@slu.edu 314-977-8304
Kathleen Gillespie, PhD (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor
gilleskn@slu.edu 314-977-8147
Jeremy Green, PhD (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
greenjc@slu.edu 314-977-4094

Shivani Gupta, PhD, MBA
Assistant Professor

shivanigupta@slu.edu  
Steven W. Howard, PhD, MBA (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
showar19@slu.edu 314-977-8111

Kenton Johnson, PhD, MPH, MS, MA
Assistant Professor

johnstonkj@slu.edu  
Echu Liu, PhD (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor
echuliu@slu.edu 314-977-1304
Louise Meret-Hanke, PhD  (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
lmeretha@slu.edu  
Kevin M. Syberg, DrPH, MPH (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
ksyberg3@slu.edu 314-977-6318
Jason Turner, PhD, MAE (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor; Director, Master of Health Administration Program
jturne32@slu.edu 314-977-3280
Kristin Wilson, PhD, MHA (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor; Director, Master of Public Health in Health Management and Policy
wilsonkd@slu.edu 314-977-8153
Kathleen S. Wright, EdD (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor; Director, Heartland Centers
wrightks@slu.edu 314-977-8120

Markus Ahrens, PhD, MBA, CPA
Adjunct Assistant Professor, St. Louis Community College

ahrensjm@slu.edu  

Charles Andrus, MHA
Adjunct Instructor, St. Louis Children’s Hospital

charles.h.andrus@gmail.com  

Eric S. Armbrecht  (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor, SLUCOR

armbrees@slu.edu 314-977-9452

Mark P. Bagby
Adjunct Instructor, Washington University in St. Louis

bagbymp@slu.edu  

Anna R. Beasley
Adjunct Instructor, Human Resources, SLU

abeasle2@slu.edu 314-977-3711

David Beavers
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Heartland Health Center

dbeaver1@slu.edu  

Matthew Blevins, JD, MHA
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Gateway Regional Medical Center

blevs@aol.com  

Lisa Buettner-Mohr, PhD
Adjunct Assistant Professor

lbuettn1@slu.edu  
Thomas E. Burroughs, PhD (Faculty Page)
Professor, (Secondary Appointment) Executive Director - SLUCOR
burroute@slu.edu 314-977-9420
Daniel Bustillos, JD, PhD (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
dbustill@slu.edu 314-977-6666

Denise Chachere
Adjunct Instructor, Jost Chemical Company

chachere@slu.edu 314-977-3711

Gary Christmann
Adjunct Instructor, Saint Louis City Emergency Management Agency

gchristm@slu.edu  

Sandra Dugan, PhD
Adjunct Instructor, Center for Healthcare Ethics, SLU

sandy_dugan@aol.com  

Robert Gatter, JD
Professor, (Secondary Appointment) Law School, SLU

rgatter@slu.edu  

Ron Gribbins
Associate Professor, Gribbins & Assoc.

gribbipe@slu.edu  

Frank Hackmann, JD (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Sonneschein, Nath and Rosenthal, LLP

fhackman@slu.edu  

Jean Hansen, MBA
Adjunct Instructor

jhansen@kcim.com  

Paul J. Hauptman, MD (Faculty Page)
Professor, (Secondary Appointment) SLU Hospital

hauptmpj@slu.edu  

Leslie Hinyard, PhD
Associate Professor, (Secondary Appointment) SLUCOR

hinyardl@slu.edu  

Sarah Holt
Adjunct Assistant Professor, SE Missouri Hospital

holtsj@slu.edu  

Claire Sherry Immediato
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Heaven and Earth, Inc

immediato@slu.edu   

Grace Johnson, PhD
Adjunct Assistant, Lindenwood University

junhuiyan@hotmail.com  

James Kimmey, MD (Faculty Page)
Executive in Residence, CPHSJ SLU

jkimmey1@slu.edu 314-977-8117

Matt Kuhlenbeck
Adjunct Instructor, Missouri Foundation for Health

mkuhlenb@slu.edu  

Krista Lentine, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, (Secondary Appointment) SLUCOR

lentinek@slu.edu  

Ron Levy, MHA (Faculty Page)
Executive in Residence, CPHSJ, SLU

rlevy3@slu.edu 314-977-8152
Ana Maria Lomperis, PhD (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor Emeritus
lomperat@slu.edu 314-977-3236

Samuel Marquez, MD, MHA
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Mercy Medical Center

samuel.marquez@mercy.net  

Jeanne Melton, PhD
Adjunct Instructor, Pre-professional Health Studies

jmelton7@slu.edu  

James Mikes, ScD
Adjunct Instructor

Mksj03@aol.com  

Alanna Dawn Runge (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Sisters of Mercy Health Systems

arunge@slu.edu  

George Salsman
Adjunct Instructor

Georgesalsman53@gmail.com  
Homer Schmitz, PhD (Faculty Page)
Professor Emeritus
schmitzh@slu.edu 314-977-8154

Mark Schnitzler, PhD
Associate Professor, (Secondary Appointment) SLUCOR

schnitm@slu.edu  

A. Brooke Timmons
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Sisters of Mercy Health Systems

timmonsab@slu.edu  

Sidney Watson, JD
Professor, (Secondary Appointment) Law School, SLU

watsons@slu.edu  
James Wiehl (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Assistant Professor , Fulbright and Jawarski, LLP
jwiehl@slu.edu  

Christina Zirges
Adjunct Instructor, Sisters of Mercy Health Systems

zirges@sbcglobal.net  
Global Health back to top

Marla Berg-Weger, PhD, MSW
Professor, (Secondary Appointment) SSW, CPHSJ, SLU

bergwm@slu.edu  

Jami Curley, PhD, MSW
Associate Professor, (Secondary Appointment)SSW, CPHSJ, SLU

curleyjc@slu.edu  

John Fu, MD, PhD
Professor, (Secondary Appointment)Biostatistics, CPHSJ, SLU

qjfu@slu.edu  

Jin Huang, PhD
Assistant Professor, (Secondary Appointment) SSW, CPHSJ, SLU

jhuang5@slu.edu  

Zhengmin Qian, MD, PhD
Professor, (Secondary Appointment) Epidemiology, CPHSJ, SLU

zqian2@slu.edu  

Timothy Rice, MD
Associate Professor, (Secondary Appointment) School of Medicine, SLU

ricetd@slu.edu  

Michael Rozier, MHS, MDiv
Adjunct Instructor, University of Michigan

roziermd@gmail.com  

Susan Tebb, PhD, MSW
Professor, (Secondary Appointment) SSW, CPHSJ, SLU

tebbsc@slu.edu  

Edwin Trevathan, MD, MPH 
Adjunct Professor, Executive Vice President and Provost, Baylor University

Edwin_Trevathan@baylor.edu  

Michael Vaughn, PhD, MSW
Professor, (Secondary Appointment) SSW, CPHSJ, SLU

mvaughn9@slu.edu  

Hong Xian, PhD
Professor, (Secondary Appointment) Biostatistics, CPHSJ, SLU

hxian@slu.edu  
  back to top
© 1818 - 2015  SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY   |   Disclaimer   |  Mobile Site
St. Louis   |   Madrid