Saint Louis University


Office of the Dean eMail Phone
Donald Linhorst, PhD (Faculty Page)
Interim Dean, College for Public Health & Social Justice
Director, Professor, School of Social Work
linhorsd@slu.edu 314-977-2745
Alexander Garza, MD, MPH (Faculty Page)
Associate Dean for Public Health Practice; Interim Chair Department of Environmental & Occupational Health, Associate Professor Department of Epidemiology
agarza@slu.edu 314-977-1306
Darcell P. Scharff, PhD (Faculty Page)
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs; Director, Master of Public Health Program; Associate Professor of Behavioral Science & Health Education
scharffd@slu.edu 314-977-4009
Mario Schootman, PhD (Faculty Page)
Associate Dean for Research; James R. Kimmey Endowed Chair in Public Health; Professor of Epidemiology and of Health Services Research and of Medicine; Co-Director of Doctoral Program;
schootm@slu.edu 314-977-8133
Department of Behavioral Science & Health Education back to top
Elizabeth Baker, PhD, MPH (Faculty Page)
Department Chair, Professor, Department of Behavioral Science & Health Education; Co-Director of Prevention Research Center
bakerpa@slu.edu 314-977-3218
Ellen K. Barnidge, PhD, MPH (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
barnidge@slu.edu 314-977-3246
Keon L. Gilbert, DrPH, MA, MPA (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
kgilber9@slu.edu 314-977-8495
Anne K. Sebert Kuhlmann, PhD, MPH (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
sebertkuhlmanna@slu.edu 314-977-4029
Jeffrey Mayer, PhD (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
mayerjp@slu.edu 314-977-8124
Stephanie M. McClure, PhD, MPH (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
mcclures@slu.edu 314-977-4011
Darcell P. Scharff, PhD (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor; Associate Dean for Academic Affairs; Director, Master of Public Health Program; 
scharffd@slu.edu 314-977-4009
Enbal Shacham, PhD, Med; MPE (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor
eshacham@slu.edu 314-977-4563
Katherine Stamatakis, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor
kstamata@slu.edu 314-977-5508
Nancy L. Weaver, PhD, MPH (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor
weavernl@slu.edu 314-977-4048
Ricardo J. Wray, PhD, MS (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor
wray@slu.edu 314-977-4075
Laura Brennan (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Associate Professor
brennan@slu.edu  
Arthur Culbert, PhD (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Assistant Professor
arthur.culbert@gmail.com  
Elizabeth Dodson
Adjunct Assistant Professor
dodsonea@slu.edu  
Amy Knoblock-Hahn
Adjunct Assistant Professor
knobloa@slu.edu  
Amanda Harrod
Adjunct Instructor
harrodas@slu.edu  
Dunghua Tao
Associate Professor, Secondary Appointment
   
Vetta L. Sanders Thompson, PhD (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Associate Professor; Associate Professor George Warren Brown School of Social Work and Internal Medicine, Washington University
sandersv@slu.edu  
Marjorie A. Sawicki, MS, RD, LDN
Assistant Professor in Nutrition and Dietetics
sawickim@slu.edu 314-977-8523
Department of Biostatistics back to top
Q. John Fu, MD, PhD (Faculty Page)
Department Chair, Professor, Department of Biostatistics
qjfu@slu.edu 314-977-8134
Michael Elliott, PhD (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
elliotmb@slu.edu 314-977-4027
Travis Loux, PhD (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
loux@slu.edu 314-977-2003
Steven Rigdon, PhD (Faculty Page)
Professor; Co-Director of Doctoral Program
srigdon@slu.edu 314-977-8127
Jing Wang, PhD (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor
jwang65@slu.edu 314-977-4577
Hong Xian, PhD (Faculty Page)
Professor
hxian@slu.edu 314-977-4051
Sarah Boslaugh, PhD, MPH
Adjunct Assistant Professor
eleiko56@gmail.com  
Trent Buskirk, PhD
Adjunct Associate Professor
tbuskirk@slu.edu  
Jon Jacoby
Adjunct Assistant Professor
jacobyja@slu.edu  
Angelique L. Zeringue
Adjunct Instructor
azeringu@slu.edu  
Department of Environmental & Occupational Health back to top
Alexander Garza, MD, MPH (Faculty Page)
Associate Dean for Public Health Practice; Interim Chair Department of Environmental & Occupational Health, Associate Professor Department of Epidemiology
agarza@slu.edu 314-977-1306
Roger Lewis, PhD, CIH (Faculty Page)
Professor, Department of Environmental & Occupational Health; Director, Environmental Health Research Laboratory (EHRL)
lewisrd@slu.edu 314-977-8151
Carole Baskin, DVM, MSc, CPIA (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor
cbaskin2@slu.edu 314-977-3247
Larry Bommarito, MBA, MS
Instructor, Program Manager, Institute for Biosecurity
emobm@slu.edu 314-977-2002
Brett Emo, PhD, MPH (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
emobm@slu.edu 314-977-2002
Christopher King, PhD, CSP, CHMM (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor; Director, Center for Environmental Education & Training (CEET)
kingcc@slu.edu 314-977-3242
Kee-Hean Ong, PhD, MPH (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
ongk@slu.edu 314-977-8107
Terri Rebmann, PhD, RN, CIC (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor; Director, Institute for Biosecurity
rebmannt@slu.edu 314-977-8260
Fernando Serrano, PhD, MA (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
serranof@slu.edu 314-977-8137
Shawn Steadman, KC*HS, MArch, MEP, PCP (Faculty Page)
Instructor
314-977-4350
Alan Zelicoff, MD (Faculty Page)
Professor
zelicoff@slu.edu 314-977-4028
Tom Zink, MD (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor
tzink@slu.edu  
Mark Bloomfield
Adjunct Instructor
mbloomfi@slu.edu  
Gerald Coyle
Adjunct Assistant Professor
gcoyle@slu.edu  
Harlan Dolgin (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Instructor
hdolgin@slu.edu  
Kwesi Dugbatey, MD, PhD, MPH, FGCP
Adjunct Professor
dugbatey40@gmail.com  
R. Gregory Evans, PhD, MPH
Professor Emeritus, Dean of Georgia Southern University College of Public Health
rgevans@georgiasouthern.edu  
Kimberly Gill
Adjunct Instructor
kgill4@slu.edu  
James H. Hinrichs, MD, MPH
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Director of Infectious Disease at St. Joseph Hospital West, Lake St. Louis
jhinric6@slu.edu  
Jonathan Jacoby, PhD, MBA, CIH (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Assistant Professor
jacobyja@slu.edu  
Mark Kennedy, MBA, MA, MS (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Instructor
mkenne17@slu.edu  
Christopher Jenkins
Adjunct Instructor
cjenki12@slu.edu  
Ana Navas-Acien
Adjunct Instructor
anavasac@slu.edu  
Ron Parker
Adjunct Instructor
rparker9@slu.edu  
Shannon Parker, MBA (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Instructor
parkersw@slu.edu
Lance C. Peeples
Adjunct Instructor
   
Jonathan Simmons
Adjunct Assistant Professor
jsimmo10@slu.edu  
Robert Thomas, MD
Adjunct Professor
thomasrf@slu.edu  
Rebecca Tominack
Adjunct Associate Professor
tominack@slu.edu  
Department of Epidemiology back to top
Zhengmin "Min" Qian, MD, PhD (Faculty Page)
Department Chair, Professor, Department of Epidemiology
zqian2@slu.edu 314-977-8158
Lauren Arnold, PhD (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor; Director, Undergraduate Programs
larnold7@slu.edu 314-977-8156
Jen Jen Chang, PhD, MPH (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor
jjchang@slu.edu 314-977-8130
Louise Flick, DrPH, MSN, MPE (Faculty Page)
Professor; Director, Master of Public Health in Maternal and Child Health (MPH-MCH)
flicklh@slu.edu 314-977-8126
Alexander Garza, MD, MPH (Faculty Page)
Associate Dean for Public Health Practice; Associate Professor of Epidemiology
agarza@slu.edu 314-977-1306
Sarah Patrick, PhD, MPH (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor
spatric3@slu.edu 314-977-8108wra
Katherine Stamatakis, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor
kstamata@slu.edu 314-977-5508
Mario Schootman, PhD (Faculty Page)
Professor, James R. Kimmey Endowed Chair; Associate Dean for Research; Co-Director of Doctoral Program;
schootm@slu.edu 314-977-8133
Edwin Trevathan, MD, MPH (Faculty Page)
Professor of Epidemiology, College for Public Health & Social Justice; Professor of Neurology and Pediatrics, School of Medicine
etrevath@slu.edu 314-977-8188
Pamela Xaverius, PhD (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
pxaveriu@slu.edu 314-977-4576
Hilda Chaski Adams, MPH (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Instructor
hilda.adams@ewgateway.org  
Christian S. Alvarez, MPH
Adjunct Instructor
calvar10@slu.edu 314-977-4005
Elena Andresen, PhD, MA (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Professor, Professor of Health Services Research at the University of Florida
eandresen@phhp.ufl.edu  
Ross Brownson (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Professor
brownson@slu.edu  
Graham A. Colditz, MD, DrPH (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Professor, Associate Director of Prevention and Control Siteman Cancer Center, Neiss-Gain Family Professor in Medicine Department of Surgery, Washington University School of Medicine
colditzq@wustl.edu  
Anjali Deshpande, PhD, MPH (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Research Assistant Professor of Medicine, Washington University
adeshpan@wustl.edu  
Michael Rozier, SJ, MHA
Adjunct Instructor
   
Tekeda Ferguson, PhD, MSPH, MPH (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Assistant Professor
tfergus2@slu.edu  
Guang-Hui Dong
Adjunct Associate Professor
   
Robert Fitzgerald
Adjunct Assistant Professor
fitzgert@slu.edu  
Martin Laclaustra,  MD, PhD
Adjunct Associate Professor
mlaclaustra@cnic.es  
Deborah Kiel
Adjunct Instructor
kieldw@slu.edu  
Martin LaClaustra
Adjunct Associate Professor
mlaclaus@slu.edu  
Margaret Olsen (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Associate Professor
olsenma@slu.edu  
Gina Secura, PhD (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Senior Scientist/Epidemiologist, Department of OB/GYN, Division of Clinical Research at Washington University
   
Ayesha V. Iqbal
Adjunct Assistant Instructor
   
Christine Hoehner, PhD, MSPH
Adjunct Associate Professor
christy.hoehner@gmail.com
Angela Recktenwald
Adjunct Instructor
 
Elizabeth Schwaab, MPH, MBA
Instructor, Director of Global Health
schwaabe@slu.edu 314-977-4022
George Turabelidze, MD, PhD
Adjunct Associate Professor
george.turabelidze@health.mo.gov 314-877-2826
Keith Woeltje
Adjunct Professor
   
Faisal Kahn
Adjunct Associate Professor
 
Gerald L. Hoff, PhD (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Professor of Epidemiology
ghoff@slu.edu  
William True, PhD, MPH (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Professor of Epidemiology,
Director Health Services Research and Development Program, George Warren Brown School of Social Work, Washington University
wtrue@wustl.edu  
Department of Health Management & Policy back to top
Keith Elder, PhD, MPH, MPA (Faculty Page)
Department Chair, Professor, Department of Health Management & Policy
kelder2@slu.edu 314-977-8113
Kevin Broom, PhD, MBA (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor; Associate Director, Master of Health Administration (MHA) and Bachelor of Science in Health Management Programs
kbroom3@slu.edu 314-977-4491
Thomas E. Burroughs, PhD (Faculty Page)
Professor, Executive Director - SLUCOR
burroute@slu.edu 314-977-9420
Daniel Bustillos, JD, PhD (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor, Center for Health Care Ethics
dbustill@slu.edu 314-977-6666
Michael Counte, PhD (Faculty Page)
Professor; Director, Executive Master of Health Administration Program (EMHA)
countem@slu.edu 314-977-8118
Kimberly R. Enard, PhD, MBA, MSHA, FACHE (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
enardkr@slu.edu 314-977-1303
Kanak Gautam, PhD, MBA (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor
gautamk@slu.edu 314-977-8139
Mark Gaynor, PhD (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor
mgaynor@slu.edu 314-977-8304
Kathleen Gillespie, PhD (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor
gilleskn@slu.edu 314-977-8147
Jeremy Green, PhD (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
greenjc@slu.edu 314-977-4094
Steven W. Howard, PhD, MBA (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
showar19@slu.edu 314-977-8111
James Kimmey, MD (Faculty Page)
Executive in Residence
jkimmey1@slu.edu 314-977-8117
Ron Levy, MHA (Faculty Page)
Executive in Residence
rlevy3@slu.edu 314-977-8152
Echu Liu, PhD (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor
echuliu@slu.edu 314-977-1304
Ana Maria Lomperis, PhD (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor
lomperat@slu.edu 314-977-3236
Louise Meret-Hanke, PhD (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
lmeretha@slu.edu 314-977-8165
Homer Schmitz, PhD (Faculty Page)
Professor Emeritus
schmitzh@slu.edu 314-977-8154
Kevin M. Syberg, DrPH, MPH (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor
ksyberg3@slu.edu 314-977-6318
Jason Turner, PhD, MAE (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor; Director, Master of Health Administration Program (MHA)
jturne32@slu.edu 314-977-3280
Kristin Wilson, PhD, MHA (Faculty Page)
Assistant Professor; Director, Master of Public Health in Health Management and Policy (MPH-HMP)
wilsonkd@slu.edu 314-977-8153
Kathleen S. Wright, EdD (Faculty Page)
Associate Professor; Director, Heartland Centers
wrightks@slu.edu 314-977-8120
H Douglas Adams, PhD (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Assistant Professor
adamshd@slu.edu 314-422-2478
Markus Ahrens, PhD, MBA, CPA
Adjunct Assistant Professor
armbrees@slu.edu  
Eric S. Armbrecht  (Faculty Page)
armbrees@slu.edu 314-977-9452
Mark P. Bagby
Adjunct Instructor
bagbymp@slu.edu  
Anna R. Beasley
Adjunct Instructor
abeasle2@slu.edu 314-977-3711
David Beavers
Adjunct Assistant Professor
dbeaver1@slu.edu  
Denise Chachere
Adjunct Instructor
chachere@slu.edu 314-977-3711
Gary Christmann
Adjunct Instructor, Assistant Chief of Saint Louis City Emergency Management Agency
gchristm@slu.edu  
Ron Gribbins
Associate Professor, Consultant at Gribbins & Assoc.
gribbipe@slu.edu  
Frank Hackmann, JD (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Assistant Professor
fhackman@slu.edu  
Paul J. Hauptman, MD (Faculty Page)
Professor, Professor of Medicine and Director of the Heart Failure and Transplant program at Saint Louis University Hospital
hauptmpj@slu.edu  
Sarah Holt
Adjunct Assistant Professor
holtsj@slu.edu  
Claire Sherry Immediato
Adjunct Assistant Professor
immediato@slu.edu   
William Kincaid, MD, MPH (Faculty Page) wlkincaid@swbell.net  
Matt Kuhlenbeck
Adjunct Instructor
mkuhlenb@slu.edu  
Lisa Larson-Bunnell, JD, MHA, CPHRM (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Assistant Professor
larsonlm@slu.edu  
Donna Meyer
Adjunct Associate Professor
dmeyer36@slu.edu  
Ian Mitroff, PhD (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Professor, Professor Emeritus
imitroff@slu.edu  
Holly Pyatt
Adjunct Instructor
hcunnin1@slu.edu  
Robert Rasp
rrasp@slu.edu  
Abhi Ray
Associate Instructor
abhijitray@slu.edu  
Lou Rowitz
Adjunct Instructor
lrowitz@slu.edu  
David Ruggeri
Adjunct Professor
ruggerid@slu.edu  
Alanna Dawn Runge (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Assistant Professor
arunge@slu.edu  
Tara Sklar
Adjunct Associate Professor
tsklar1@slu.edu  
William Steadman (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Instructor
wsteadma@slu.edu  
A. Brooke Timmons
Adjunct Assistant Professor
timmonsab@slu.edu  
Affan Waheed
Adjunct Instructor
waheeda2@slu.edu  
James Wiehl (Faculty Page)
Adjunct Assistant Professor
jwiehl@slu.edu  
  back to top