Print this page

Department of Dermatology

Welcome to the Department of Dermatology at Saint Louis University. We are dedicated to our mission of providing excellence in all aspects of patient care, and to further the field of Dermatology through the education of trainees and the advancement of research.

Dermatology at Saint Louis University started in 1992 as a division of Internal Medicine and graduated its first two residents in 1996. That same year, the division evolved into a free-standing Department of Dermatology. Since that time, the Department has grown and evolved immensely.  In November 2009, our Department opened a second facility at the Des Peres Medical Arts Pavilion II. Patients can come see our physicians in General Dermatology, Cosmetics, and Mohs Surgery and Cutaneous Oncology at both our downtown and Des Peres locations. The opening of this second location has been able to serve a greater number and wider variety of patients.

The department is proud of its faculty, residents, staff, and facilities. Our faculty members serve as editorial board members, course directors, and active academic members of their subspecialties serving on committees and boards of directors. Several faculty are listed in the text, Best Physicians in America and Best Doctors in Saint Louis. The department has developed as a premier clinical Dermatology program and provides patient services over a large portion of the Midwest region. Faculty and residents are active in clinical research and have established regional and national reputations in their field. Our residents have matriculated into private practice, academic positions as well as subspecialty fellowship programs. Our department is a robust compilation of faculty, residents, fellows and staff who proudly serve the St. Louis community.

Yours Sincerely,
Dr. Dee Anna Glaser
Professor & Interim Chairman