Saint Louis University

Music Program Coordinator: Aaron Johnson, D.M.A.

Brass

J. Reycraft
Instructor of Music
email: jreycraf@slu.edu
teaching focus: Trombone

Thomas Jöstlein
Instructor of Music
email: jostlein@yahoo.com
teaching focus: Horn


Woodwinds

Robert L Hughes, Jr., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Music
email: hughesrl@slu.edu
phone:314.977.2408
teaching focus: Music History, Music Appreciation, Woodwinds, Jazz History

Jennifer Nitchman
Instructor of Music
email: jnitchma@slu.edu
teaching focus: Flute


Strings

Julie Leonhardt
Instructor of Music
email: leonhaja@slu.edu
teaching focus: Violin, Viola

James Nacy
Instructor of Music
email: jnacy@slu.edu
teaching focus: Cello

Sue Stubbs
Instructor of Music
email: stubbsa@slu.edu
teaching focus: Bass


Guitar

William Hopkins
Instructor of Music
email: hopkinsw@slu.edu
teaching focus: Guitar


Piano

Patricia Eastman
Instructor of Music
email: patsweeks@yahoo.com
teaching focus: Piano

Susan Martin, M.M.
Instructor of Music
email: martins@slu.edu
teaching focus: Piano

Wen Shen
Instructor of Music
email: wshen4@slu.edu
teaching focus: Piano

Ruth Stith, M.M.
Instructor of Music
email: rstith2@slu.edu
teaching focus: Piano

Mary Gay Spears
Instructor of Music
email: mspears1@slu.edu
teaching focus: Piano


Percussion

Laura Franklin, DMA
Professor of Music
email: franklinll@slu.edu
phone: 314.977.2996
teaching focus: Percussion

Thomas Stubbs
Instructor of Music
email: stubbstl@slu.edu
teaching focus: Percussion


Voice

Katherine Jolly, D.M.A.
Assistant Professor of Music
email: jollyke@slu.edu
teaching focus: Voice, Studio Voice Class, Musical Theatre Performance

Lori Pagano
Instructor of Music
email: barretpaganola@slu.edu
teaching focus: Voice

Robert McNichols, D.M.A.
Instructor of Music
teaching focus: Voice


Theory/Composition

Aaron Johnson, DMA
Music Program Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Music
email: johnso36@slu.edu
phone: 314.977.5158
teaching focus: Music Theory and Composition

Music History/Literature

Robert L Hughes, Jr., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Music
email: hughesrl@slu.edu
phone:314.977.2408
teaching focus: Music History, Music Appreciation, Woodwinds, Jazz History 

Ruth Mueller
Instructor of Music
email: muellerrh@slu.edu
teaching focus: World Music


Music Therapy

Crystal Weaver, M.A., PLPC, CRC, MT-BC
Instructor of Music
email: cweave13@slu.edu
teaching focus: Music Therapy


Ensembles

David Kowalczyk, M.M.
Director, University Chorale, Mastersingers
email: dakowalczyk@gmail.com

Eric Warren
Director, Jazz Ensemble
email: ewarren@chaminade-stl.org

James Nacy
Director, String Orchestra, String Quartets
email: jnacy@slu.edu

Austin Turner
Director, Pep Band
email: pepband@slu.edu

William Hopkins
Director, Guitar Ensemble
email: hopkinsw@slu.edu

Aaron Bounds
Director, Concert Band
email: abounds@slu.edu