Saint Louis University

Political Science is a popular undergraduate major, one of the largest in the College of Arts and Sciences. The department offers a Bachelor of Arts degree and a minor. It also contributes to a variety of minors, including particularly in Political Journalism, Foreign Service, and Global and Local Social Justice - Power, Society, Culture. Some of our best students complete honors theses in Political Science. Faculty specialties span the entire discipline, from American politics to African politics, from feminist theory to asymmetric warfare, from diplomacy to globalization.

The department hosts the Epsilon Kappa Chapter of Pi Sigma Alpha, the national Political Science honor society. We also have an active Political Science club and a Model U.N. group.

Many undergraduate political science students participate in internships as part of their major experience. Students study abroad at our sister campus in Madrid, in China, France, Belgium, and in many other countries.


Director of the Undergraduate Program: Dr. Jason Windett
McGannon Hall, Room 152