Saint Louis University

Grant Winner Reception


The Division of Research Administration's 39th Annual Grant winner reception was held Friday, October 2 in the Sinquefield Stateroom

The Grant winner reception is held annually and hosted by the Division of Research Administration.  The division recognizes senior and junior faculty for excellence in research, innovation and service. Nominations are solicited from college deans and associate deans for research.  The division also recognizes administrative staff for excellence in research administration.

FY 2015 Faculty Award for Excellence in Research

Sidney D. Watson, J.D.
Department of Instruction Law, School of Law

Ratna B. Ray, Ph.D. 
Department of Pathology, School of Medicine

Takako Nomi, Ph.D. 
Department of Educational Studies, College of Education

Jin Huang, Ph.D.
Department of Instruction Social Work, College of Public Health & Social Justice

Special awards:

FY 2015 Faculty Service Award

Joel C. Eissenberg, Ph.D.
Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, School of Medicine
In recognition of his outstanding leadership as Associate Dean of Research, School of Medicine

FY 2015 Innovation Award

David W. Griggs, Ph.D. and Peter G. Ruminski, M.S.
Center for World Health & Medicine, School of Medicine

FY 2015 Excellence in Research Administration Award

Karen S. Baxter,
Finance Office, Medical Center, School of Medicine

FY 2015 Special Research Administration Award

Vikki Kociela, B.S.N.
Department of Pediatrics, School of Medicine
In recognition of her many contributions to Pediatrics Research and longstanding service on the Institutional Review Board

Grant Winner Awardees
The awards, which include a commemorative plaque and a $500 cash prize to be used for research supplies or conference travel, were presented by Raymond C. Tait, Ph.D., Vice President, Research.

2015 Grantwinner Awardees

Back row, left to right: David W. Griggs, PhD; Peter G. Ruminski, MS; Raymond C. Tait, PhD; Joel C. Eissenberg, PhD; Jin Huang, PhD
Front row, left to right: Vikki Kociela, BSN; Ratna B. Ray, PhD; Sidney D. Watson, JD; Takako Nomi, PhD; Karen S. Baxter

 Sinquefield Stateroom

39th Annual Grant winner Reception

Grantwinner Attendees 

 Grant winner Guests



Higher purpose. Greater good.
© 1818 - 2017  SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY   |   Disclaimer   |  Mobile Site
St. Louis   |   Madrid