Saint Louis University


The Division of Research Administration's 37th Annual Grant Winner Reception was held Friday, September 13 in the Sinquefield Stateroom

The Grant Winner reception is held annually in September and hosted by the Division of Research Administration.  The division recognizes senior and junior faculty for excellence in research, innovation and service. Nominations are solicited from college deans and associate deans for research.  The division also recognizes administrative staff for excellence in research administration.

2013 Faculty Award for Excellence in Research

Eleonore A. Stump, PhD and John T. Greco, Ph.D.
Department of Philosophy, College of Arts & Sciences

R. Mark L. Buller, Ph.D. 
Department of Molecular Microbiology & Immunology, School of Medicine

Arif S. Malik, Ph.D. 
Department of Aerospace & Mechanical Engineering, Parks College of Engineering, Aviation & Technology

Joanne M. Wagner, Ph.D., PT
Department of Physical Therapy, Doisy College of Health Sciences

Special awards:

2013 Faculty Service Award

Alan H. Stephenson PhD
Department of Pharmacological & Physiological Science, School of Medicine
In recognition of his 12 years of service as member and chair: IACUC

2013 Faculty Innovation Award

Jacki Kornbluth, Ph.D.
Department of Pathology, School of Medicine

2013 Excellence in Research Administration Award

Stephen M. Schmidt
Department of Internal Medicine, School of Medicine


Grant Winner Awardees
The awards, which include a commemorative plaque and a $500 cash prize to be used for research supplies or conference travel, were presented by Raymond C. Tait, Ph.D., Vice President, Research.

Left to right: Raymond C. Tait, Ph.D., Theodore R. Vitali, Ph.D. (Accepting for Eleonore Stump), John T. Greco, Ph.D., R. Mark L. Buller, Ph.D., Alan H. Stephenson, Ph.D., Joanne M. Wagner, Ph.D., Jacki Kornbluth, Ph.D., Stephen M. Schmidt, Arif S. Malik, Ph.D.