Saint Louis University

Doisy College of Health Sciences Alumni Board Awards

Doisy College of Health Sciences Alumni Board is excited to announce that the DCHS Alumni Board Scholarship recipients for 2013 are Kathryn Miller, physical therapy student, and Paige Huber, occupational therapy student. Both were recognized at Doisy's Precommencement Ceremony on Thursday, May 16, 2013.




Alpha Sigma Nu is unique among honor societies in that it seeks to identify the most promising students of the Jesuit schools, students who demonstrate an intelligent appreciation of and commitment to the ideals of Jesuit education - intellectual, social, moral, and religious. Selection to Alpha Sigma Nu is one of the highest honors that can be given on a Jesuit campus.

Health Sciences

Molly Kay Votaw

Nutrition and Dietetics

Taranjeet Singh

Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy

Kathryn Kuemmel
Megan McCray
Samantha Simons

Physical Therapy and Athletic Training
Kelley Marie DeGreeff
Elena Rosa Gray
Jordan Michelle Holderread
Maureen McGuire Kessler
Amy Kathleen Keys
Mary Elizabeth Laethem
Maggie Alyssa Null
Aaron Parr
Julianne Marie Pelger
Bridget Drummy Quirk
Sarah Elizabeth Reifsteck
Juliana J. Silver
Allison Claire Usher
Katherine Elizabeth Wrobel




Alpha Eta is a National Allied Health Honor Society. Its purpose is the promotion of scholarship and fellowship with other health sciences professionals and to recognize high achievement and significant contributions to the health professions. Student members are selected by their professors on the basis of scholarship, leadership, and achievement.

Clinical Laboratory Science

Robert Michael Hoerner
Karen Wei Ly
Shalini M. Vootkur

Health Informatics and Information Management

Sebrina LeAnn Campbell
Lindsey Shea Pierce
Shannon Aileen Russell
Katherine Williams

Health Sciences

Rebecca Christine Fichtel Jennifer Ann Mantese

Medical Imaging and Radiation Therapeutics

Jennifer Franke
Meghan Talley Kathleen Yoder
Nutrition and Dietetics
Corrie E. Donnell
Ashley K. Downs
Alyson Rose Heller
Emily J McCaughey
Katie L. Mettler
Jessica M Moeller-Gaa
Taranjeet Singh

Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy

Sierra Baechle
Stephanie C. Fay
Shoshana Florans
Payton E. Gillam
Elizabeth M. Henrichs J
ordan Huffman
Kathryn Kuemmel
Sarah Marshall
Megan McCray
Lindsey Moore
Tanavi Raicar
Morgan Seier
Samantha R. Simons
Julie Spychala
Rebecca Stuckmeyer
Andrea M. Webber

Physical Therapy and Athletic Training

Lauren Rae Beeker
Emily Marie Beffa
Lauren Alyssa Bogart
Katherine Marie Ceisel
Kelley Marie DeGreeff
Ann Jean DeBartolo
Amanda Rose DiGangi
Anne Marion Dressler
Allyson Christine Fabry
Elena Rosa Gray
Daniel Martin Haufe
Caitlin Elizabeth Hayes
James M. Heafner
Jennifer M. Hoehn
Taylor Wellingh Howeth
Laura Elizabeth Kelly
Maureen McGuire Kessler
Amy Kathleen Keys
Carley Jean Kirsch
Matthew J. Kungis
Lauren Elaine Ladd
Mary Elizabeth Laethem
Christine Lucas
Elizabeth Ann Mizera
Aaron Parr
Linda Kelleen Peck
Kathryn Anne Quiray
Bridget Drummy Quirk
Sarah Elizabeth Reifsteck
Kelly Ann Schoen
Juliana J. Silver
Caitlin Marie Shay
Mary Katherine Smyrniotis
Benjamin Patrick Spotts
Jaclyn Danielle Stoerzbach
Erin Mosby Szafranski
Andrew C. Tigges
Anna Jannetje Van Alstyne
Tyler Allen Wood
Anna Kathryn Worthington


Other Year-end Awards:

Taylor Streid, BSES (physical therapy) graduate, was named the Most Outstanding Female Senior Student Athlete and nominated for the NCAA Woman of the Year Award. Streid, who swims on SLU's Women's Swimming and Diving Team, was also named to the 2013 Atlantic 10 Commissioner's Honor Roll.

Theresa Reynolds, nutrition and dietetics student, who received the Pre-Professional Student Award from the Missouri Council for Activity and Nutrition (MoCAN. MoCAN's Healthcare Workgroup seeks to recognize a healthcare pre-professional student in good standing who has demonstrated leadership in promoting an active living, healthy eating or other obesity prevention initiative in his/her MO community.