Saint Louis University

Chezna Warner, chair of the DCHS awards committee poses with the 2013 award winners and Dr. Lisa Dorsey, interim dean of DCHS.

Over 80 guests were in attendance at the event, which honors DCHS faculty and staff for their leadership, teaching, mentoring, service, and scholarly endeavors throughout the academic year. Award winners were nominated by DCHS students, staff and faculty, and award submissions were coordinated by the DCHS awards committee. 

Honors included Excellence in Classroom Teaching or Research Teaching, Excellence in Scholarly Endeavors, Excellence in Clinical Teaching, Staff Excellence Award, Excellence in Mentoring and Interaction with Students, Excellence in Service, and New Faculty Achievement Award. The following faculty and staff received awards:


Excellence in Classroom Teaching

Kimberly Levenhagen, P.T., D.P.T., W.C.C.

  Staff Excellence
Jeanne Young

Excellence in Scholarly Endeavors
Joanne Wagner, PT, PhD

Excellence in Service
Anne Garanzini, Med, P.A.-C.


Excellence in Clinical Teaching or Research Teaching
Rita M. Heuertz, Ph.D., MT(ASCP)

Excellence in Mentoring and Interaction with Students
Karen Steitz, M.S., R.D.


New Faculty Achievement 

Jeanne Eichler, M.O.T., O.T.R./L., M.T.