Saint Louis University

2014 Medical Imaging and Radiation Therapeutics Pinning and Award Ceremony

The Department of Medical Imaging and Radiation Therapeutics hosted its 7th annual Pinning and Awards Ceremony on Friday, August 1, 2014. The ceremony is dedicated to recognizing our graduating Magnetic Resonance Imaging, Nuclear Medicine Technology, Radiation Therapy, and Molecular Imaging and Therapeutics students and their achievements, both didactically and clinically. Each student received a pin to wear on their professional lab coat to symbolize their entrance into the career field. The event was well attended by students, family, and friends, along with special guests, Dr. Mardell Wilson and Dr. Lisa Dorsey.

The Department also handed out their notable Mallinckrodt Outstanding Achievement and Clinical Excellence awards. The 2014 Mallinckrodt Award was presented to Cindy Lammert (Magnetic Resonance Imaging), Ann Havrilla (Nuclear Medicine Technology), Carrie Smith (Radiation Therapy), and graduate student, Lejla Sarajlic (Molecular Imaging and Therapeutics). The 2014 Clinical Excellence Award was presented to Rachel Dunevant (Magnetic Resonance Imaging), Irma Husic (Nuclear Medicine Technology), and Kara Zimmer (Radiation Therapy). Congratulations to all the 2014 graduating students on your outstanding achievements!

MIT Students NMT Students
MRI Students XRT students












Higher purpose. Greater good.
© 1818 - 2016  SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY   |   Disclaimer   |  Mobile Site
St. Louis   |   Madrid