Saint Louis University

Employee Recognition

Untitled document

Vision Award

Vision Awards are presented to recognize exemplary employee's efforts based on the exhibition of Division's core values: P.R.I.D.E.: Passion in their work; Resourceful in how they work; Innovative in bringing about change in their work; Dependable in their work with others; Expertise used and developed in their work.

All nominations and letters of support are submitted by a coworker, supervisor, division employee or other internal or external stakeholders who have experienced the employee's superior performance or service. Vision Awards are distributed by the recognition committee at the two annual recognition events. 

Award Criteria & Nomination form


Recognition Events


Date & Location

Award Recipients

 Event Photo


Zero Waste

Holiday Luncheon

December 17th

College Church Ballroom

Vision Award Winners

Toni Dean

Javalyn Clark (Custodial Services)

Julie Yeager-Riley (Not pictured)




Mini Vision Award Winners 

(from left to right)

Jim Carpentier

Ahmed Wahba

Bruce Pratt

Rodney Harvey

Tim Czarnecki

Vision Award Winners 2014 Holiday




Mini Vision Award Winners 2014 Holiday

Zero Waste

Summer Picnic

July 29th

IL Monastero

Greg Lyeki

Herschel Smith

Don Weindel

Bujar Hysa


Zero Waste

Holiday Luncheon

December 18th 

College Church Ballroom

Tim Walker

Wanda Guyton

Les DeClue

Latoya Vanderford

Vision award recipients - Holiday 2013

* For more information:  Facilities Services Announces Vision Award Winners 

Zero Waste 

Summer Picnic 

July 24th 

IL Monastero

Theo Anderson

Andy Reeves

Maggie Scott

Dan Schwegel

* For more information:  Facilities Services' Picnic Embraces Sustainability Initiatives






Higher purpose. Greater good.
© 1818 - 2017  SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY   |   Disclaimer   |  Mobile Site
St. Louis   |   Madrid