Saint Louis University

President's Diversity Council

The President's Diversity Council is an institutional council charged by the President with advancing the University Mission by facilitating the creation of an inclusive environment for living, learning, and working that embraces the diversity of its students, faculty, and staff. The Council will recommend and promote policies, practices, and programs that foster effective participation in a diverse and inclusive community.


  • Undergraduate Recruitment, Retention, and Pipeline
  • Graduate Student Recruitment, Retention, and Pipeline
  • Faculty/Staff Recruitment, Retention, and Development
  • Educational Outreach and Community/Alumni Affairs Engagement
  • University-wide Engagement and Programming
Name Unit Title Location Phone Number Email Address
Michelle Lewis, Co-Chair Institutional Equity and Diversity
Director DuBourg HallRoom 36 977-3065
Karla Scott, Co-Chair College of Arts and Sciences Associate Professor, Communications; Director, African-American Studies Xavier Hall 977-2343
Theodosios Alexander Parks College Dean McDonnell Douglas Hall, Room 1002E 977-8283
Kira Hudson Banks, PhD College of Arts and Sciences Assistant Professor, Psychology Learning Resources Center, Room 223
Robert (“Bert”) Barry International Services Director DuBourg Hall, Room 155 977-3434
LaTanya Buck Student Development Director, Cross-Cultural Center Center for Global Citizenship 977-3205
Meg Connolly University Advancement Associate Vice President, Alumni Relations and Annual Giving DuBourg Hall, Room 346 977-7121
Joanne Couch Psychiatry Director Monteleone Hall, 1st Fl 977-4796
Keon Gilbert School of Public Health Assistant Professor Salus Center, Rm 316 3rd Fl 977-8495
Jay Goff Enrollment and Retention Mgmt. Vice President DuBourg Hall, Room 106 977-8191
Patty Haberberger Human Resources Interim Vice President DuBourg Hall, Room 201 977-8597
Ken Haller, MD Faculty Senate Assistant Professor, General Academics Pediatrics Cardinal Glennon Hall, 4th Floor, Room GAP 577-5643 ext. 4242
Lori Jones Nutrition and Dietetics Instructor Caroline Bldg., 3rd Flr. Room 3065 977-8523
David Kaplan, PhD John Cook School of Business Associate Professor, Management Davis-Shaughnessy Hall, Room 406 977-3819
Jean Krampe School of Nursing Assistant Professor School of Nursing, Room 513 977-8956
Elisabeth Lawrence Public Service Business Manager Brouster Hall 977-2727
Matthew Lisko Office of Admission Admission Counselor DuBourg Hall, 1st Floor 977-3445
Chad Martinez Diversity and Affirmative Action EEO Specialist DuBourg Hall, Room 36 977-4609
Rita McMillan Human Resources Consulting and Client Services Wool Building, 1st Floor 977-2254
Will Perkins Pre-College and Access Programs Program Director DuBourg Hall, Room 16 977-8693
Michael T. Railey, M.D. School of Medicine Associate Dean, Office of Multicultural Affairs; Associate Professor, Family and Community Medicine Caroline Bldg., 1st Floor, Room C100 977-8734
Jenn Roberts Adult Credit Program Assistant Professor Brouster Hall
Amelia Romo VP Social Justice Student Government Association   210-584-3086
Paul Stark, S.J. Mission and Ministry Vice President, Mission and Ministry DuBourg Hall, Room 211 977-7065
Lisa Taylor, J.D. Law School Program Director of Multicultural Affairs & Outreach Scott Hall, Rm 110 977-4574
Brandon Verhoff Facilities Services Project Analyst DuBourg Hall, Rm 248 977-2581
Jan Wilson, PhD College of Education and Public Service Associate Clinical Professor Tegeler Hall, 3rd Floor, Room 304 977-2723
Higher purpose. Greater good.
© 1818 - 2016  SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY   |   Disclaimer   |  Mobile Site
St. Louis   |   Madrid