Saint Louis University

HR Departments:




Office of the Vice President

 

Michael Luna

Michael Luna
977-2358 
mickey.luna@slu.edu
Vice President of Human Resources

Mary Krieg

Mary Krieg
977-2358 
mary.krieg@slu.edu
Administrative Assistant, Senior

Admin Assistant, Sr. for the VP of HR.


Consulting and Client Services (CCS) Department
Provides consultation, recruitment services, and coordination of access to all services and resources of the human resources department.
Gillian Boscan

Gillian Boscan
977-7263 
gillian.boscan@slu.edu
Human Resources Consultant

Click to view Who's my Consultant

Carolyn Moran

Carolyn Moran
977-2516
carolyn.moran@slu.edu
Human Resources Consultant

Click to view Who's my Consultant

Katie O'Connell

Katie O'Connell
977-2317
katie.oconnell@slu.edu
Human Resources Consultant

Click to view Who's my Consultant

Sally Zetzman

Sally Zetzman
977-7274
sally.zetzman@slu.edu
Human Resources Generalist

Click to view Who's my Generalist

Margo Riley

Margo Riley
977-5079
margo.riley@slu.edu
Onboarding Coordinator

Coordinates the onboarding activities of all new and promoted/transferred University staff. 

Rita McMillan

Rita McMillan
977-2254
rita.mcmillan@slu.edu
Diversity Specialist

Partners with hiring managers and search committees to understand placement goals and practice affirmative action selection. Perform community outreach to engage minority, disabled and veteran organizations and associations for faculty, staff and student recruitment.

Megan Vonderheid

Megan Vonderheid
977-2512
megan.vonderheid@slu.edu
Recruiter

 

Alexia Green

Alexia Green 
977-8590
alexia.green@slu.edu
Talent Acquisition Specialist

Jenna Rikard

Jenna Rikard
977-7184 
jenna.rikard@slu.edu
Talent Acquisition Specialist


 


Benefits & Compensation   benefits@slu.edu / comp@slu.edu
Kristy Arciszewski

Kristy Arciszewski
 977-8597
kristy.arciszewski@slu.edu 
Director of Benefits & Compensation


 

Elizabeth King

Elisabeth King
977-2366
elisabeth.king@slu.edu
Benefits Manager

Life, LTD, Accidental Death & Dismemberment, Retirement, Wellness

Shelli Brown

Shelli Brown
977-2279
shelli.brown@slu.edu
Benefits Specialist

Medical insurance, COBRA, Health Savings Accounts

Bridget Conroy

Bridget Conroy 
977-3927 / 977-2595
bridget.conroy@slu.edu
Benefits Associate

Danielle Mungenast

Danielle Mungenast
977-7223
danielle.mungenast@slu.edu
Compensation Analyst I


 

 

Christin Hansee

Christin Holden
977-3949 
christin.holden@slu.edu
Leave & Accommodation Consultant


Learning and Development    training@slu.edu
Committed to providing programs and opportunities designed to develop, recognize, and retain employees.
Patrick Maloney

Patrick Maloney, Ph.D.
977-4643
patrick.maloney@slu.edu
Learning & Development Manager

Consults with unit leaders to provide services designed to improve team cohesion and unit-level effectiveness. Administers assessment, feedback, and coaching. Facilitates team workshops.

 

Jim Greathouse

Jim Greathouse
977-3568
jim.greathouse@slu.edu
Training Specialist, Senior

Facilitates instructor-led courses. Coordinates with vendors to ensure smooth delivery of service award gifts. Provides support for the Skillsoft online learning platform. Creates departmental communications (i.e., the Learning Curve, SLU Life, HR learning bulletin board).

Katie Beres

Katie Hoff, M.A.
977-8599
katie.hoff@slu.edu
Organizational Effectiveness Specialist

Provides curriculum design and support to facilitators. Manages administrative logistics of the Aspiring Leaders program. Creates individualized learning plans. Facilitates team workshops. Manages administrative logistics of the Presidential and Distinguished Service Awards and SLU Stars recognition programs.

Jeanna Murphy

Jeanna Murphy
977-2528 
jeanna.murphy@slu.edu
HRIS Analyst


 

 

 


HRIS   hris@slu.edu
Kristy Runge

Kristy Runge
977-2381
kristy.runge@slu.edu
HRIS Manager

Responsible for the daily functions of the Human Resource Information Systems department, data integrity, system table maintenance and system usage, policy compliance and process improvement.


 


Payroll

The payroll department is responsible for the processing of payroll, labor distribution posting to the General Ledger, tax withholding, non-benefit payroll deductions, and other activities required to generate payroll payments to University employees.
John Winkler

John Winkler
977-2383
john.winkler@slu.edu 
Senior Payroll Manager

Scott Bambrick

Scott Bambrick
977-2384
scott.bambrick@slu.edu
Payroll Specialist


Brandy Sisson

Brandy Sisson
977-2474
brandy.sisson@slu.edu
Coordinator

Processes bi-weekly payroll.  Contact for Court Ordered Child Support and Garnishments.  Assists in Non-Resident Alien Taxes.

Jenifer Kovar

Jenifer Kovar 
977-2470
jenniver.kovar@slu.edu
Payroll Associate


Rodell Futch

Rodell Futch 
977-2304
epafhelp@slu.edu
HR Associate

Michele Connell

Michele Connell 
977-2305
michele.connell@slu.edu
Human Resources Associate

Dorothy Marshall

Dorothy Marshall
977-2671
dorothy.marshall@slu.edu
Accountant

University Non-Resident Alien taxation expert, generates tax payments for payroll tax withholdings, tuition remission taxation, and employee moving expense analysis for W-2 reporting

Joanie Featherston

Joan Featherston
977-8589
joan.featherston@slu.edu
Human Resources Specialist

Provides customer service to applicants, new hires and current employees. Maintains accuracy of confidential personnel data and records.