Saint Louis University

Participating Departments

The success of the doctoral program in Integrated and Applied Sciences comes from the participation of a diverse set of academic departments focused on solving problems that cross traditional disciplines.

Faculty members from the following Saint Louis University academic units are primary mentors in the Integrated and Applied Sciences program. Secondary mentors may come from these or other disciplines on the SLU campus or beyond.

Note: the Departments of Chemistry, Biology, and Earth & Atmospheric Sciences also offer traditional single-mentor Ph.D. programs. Students may be guided to the IAS program when carrying out more collaborative, interdisciplinary research that requires additional mentorship from outside those traditional disciplines.

Higher purpose. Greater good.
© 1818 - 2017  SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY   |   Disclaimer   |  Mobile Site
St. Louis   |   Madrid