Saint Louis University


The students and faculty of the Center for International Studies launched the Epsilon Lambda Chapter of Sigma Iota Rho, an honor society for International Studies founded in 1984. SLU's chapter joins over 110 chapters worldwide to "promote and reward scholarship and service among students and practitioners of international studies" and "to foster integrity and creative performance in the conduct of world affairs," according to the society's mission. The founding eight students: Pauline Abijaoude, Audrie Howard, Catherine Huynh, Matthew Jones, Michelle McIntosh, Mequing "July" He, Melena Abijaoude, and Michael Meyer were inducted into the organization, along with six faculty members on March 21, 2013.
SIR 2016 Inductees

The induction ceremony for the 2015/16 academic year was held on April 28th, 2016 in the Center for Global Citizenship. Present for the ceremony were (left to right): Dr. David Borgmeyer,  Chapter Adviser and Director & Assistant Professor, ​Center for International Studies, Stephanie Roderick, 2015/16 co-president, Bridget Walde, Michaela Bukaty, Elizabeth Corcoran, ​Alex Hanel, Merette Khalil, Aaron Korte, Sarah Love, Sam Shreve, Tara Ukele, Summer Worthington, 2014/15 Inductee, and Emily Haas, 2015/16 co-president.​

Also inducted but unable to attend the ceremony were ​Michael Artigues, Mallory Beirne, Rosemary Bornstein, Cassandra Houghton, Cassandra Novinger, & Micah Pfotenhauer. Congratulations students!