Saint Louis University Menu Search

Faculty Assembly

The purpose of the Faculty Assembly is to enable the faculty to participate in the shared governance of the School of Medicine in an advisory capacity to the dean as specified in the faculty manual. Its goal is to strengthen the mission of the School of Medicine.

The Faculty Assembly carries out its obligations through a determination of the “sense of the faculty” on issues regarding the policies of the School of Medicine and the communication thereof to the dean and executive committee of the School of Medicine, and to the Faculty Senate, the vice president of academic affairs, and the president of Saint Louis University, whenever appropriate.

The Faculty Assembly conducts its proceedings through open meetings, email and via a website.

The Faculty Assembly may be convened by the assembly’s executive committee:  

1) As deemed necessary by a majority of the executive committee

2) On request to the president of the Faculty Assembly by the dean of the School of Medicine

3) On written petition signed by 15 members of the Faculty Assembly.

Agenda items for discussion either on the website, via email or at meetings are determined by the executive committee, and the executive committee shall consider all items brought to their attention by members of the Faculty Assembly at least two weeks prior to discussion.

Submit Concerns, Agenda Items Through the Faculty Assembly Contact Form

Committee Members

Preeti Dalawari, M.D., MSPH
Faculty Assembly Chair 2017-2018 (Term Ends 2019)
Associate Professor of Surgery, Division of Emergency Medicine

Fred R. Buckhold  M.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Internal Medicine
Faculty Assembly Term Ends: 2019

Kelly M. Everard, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine
Faculty Assembly Term Ends: 2020

Christine Hachem, M.D.
Associate Professor of Internal Medicine, Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology
Faculty Assembly Term Ends: 2018

T. Scott Isbell, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology, Division of Clinical Pathology
Faculty Assembly Term Ends: 2020

Grant Kolar, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Research Professor, Department of Pathology
Faculty Assembly Term Ends: 2018

Jinsong Zhang , Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Physiology 
Faculty Assembly Term Ends: 2019

For more information, see the Faculty Assembly Google site.