Saint Louis University

1.318 Dean's Planning Advisory Committee

SECTION Organization NO. 1.318
CHAPTER Committees--School of Medicine DATE ISSUED
SUBJECT Dean’s Planning Advisory Committee


  1. Policy
    The School of Medicine shall establish a committee for strategic planning called the Dean's Planning Advisory Committee.
  2. Purpose
    To provide an ongoing opportunity for faculty to participate in planning strategies for the future direction of the School in the areas of teaching, research, clinical care, and for the purpose of departmental reviews.
  3. Procedure
    1. The Dean's Planning Advisory Committee is chaired by the Dean. Nine faculty are appointed for three year terms.
    2. The Committee meets monthly from September to May at the discretion of the Dean.
    3. Minutes shall be maintained.
  4. Reference
    Membership List
  5. Rescission
  6. Review Date
    Reviewed annually and revised when necessary and appropriate.

Approved: Philip O. Alderson, M.D., Dean, School of Medicine

Dean's Planning & Advisory Committee Membership List (2011-2012)

Philip O. Alderson, M.D., Dean
Committee Chairperson

Robert Mark Buller, Ph.D. Molecular Microbiology and Immunology 07/11-06/12
John Long, D.V.M. Comparative Medicine 07/09-06/12
Carole Vogler, M.D. Pathology 07/11-06/14
Mark Voigt, Ph.D. Pharmacological and Physiological Science 07/09-06/12
Robert Wilmott, M.D. Pediatrics 07/11-06/14


Student Progress and Program Planning

Ex Officio

Michael J. Meyer
Associate Dean for Finance and Administration

Committee Secretary
Denise Johnson
Senior Planning Associate
Higher purpose. Greater good.
© 1818 - 2016  SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY   |   Disclaimer   |  Mobile Site
St. Louis   |   Madrid