Saint Louis University

Dr. Mary Lee Barron, Director of Advanced Nursing Programs at Saint Louis University School of Nursing, and Dr. Margie Edel,retired Director of Master's Programs, were honored by Col. Diane L. Fletcher, Chief Nurse from the United States Air Force (USAF) School of Aerospace Medicine. Col. Fletcher presented an award and certificate for the School's support and contributions to the USAF Nursing Corp Critical Care/ER Trauma Fellowship Program from 2007 - 2012. The program involves nurses on active duty in the Air Force. It is designed to ensure nurses and other military personnel are more fully prepared for stressful environments before being deploy to areas of conflict. Col. Fletcher presented a "coin" to Dr. Edel in appreciation for her efforts in developing the program in 2007 with the USAF Nursing Corp. A military coin is given as a token of gratitude for excellence in performance.

Dr. Margie Edel (Retired), Dr. Teri Murray (Back), Dr. Mary Lee Barron (Front), Col. Diane L. Fletcher