Saint Louis University

The House of Blue Leaves | AntigoneLittle Shop of Horrors | The Good Person of Setzuan

The House of Blue Leaves by John Guare
Friday and Saturday - October 3, and 4
Friday and Saturday - October 10, and 11
Sunday, October 12


Antigone by Sophocles
Friday and Saturday - November 14 and 15
Friday and Saturday - November 21 and 22
Sunday, November 23



Little Shop of Horrors by Alan Menken

Friday and Saturday - February 20 and 21
Friday and Saturday - February 27, 28
Sunday, March 1


The Good Person Of Setzuan by Bertoit Brecht
Friday, Saturday, Sunday - April 24, 25 26
Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday - April 30, May1, May2, May 3

The Good Person of Setzuan, Bertolt Brecht's comedic morality play, asks the basic question, "is it possible to be good of heart in a world of staggering need and suffering?" Told through poignant comedy and Chinese folk tales, the story follows three gods who descend into the city of Setzuan to reward a kind prostitute who is the one virtuous person in the devastated community. How she copes with her new good fortune and with those who want to take it from her is at the heart of this timely parable.