Program Leadership

Senior leadership from the School of Medicine, SLUCare and the University join clinicians, researchers and staff in guiding the TEAM initiative. 

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee includes School of Medicine and SLUCare executive leadership and senior representatives of the University. It meets regularly and sets the tone and focus for the initiative, providing recommendations and guidance to Dr. Kevin Behrns, who has decision-making authority.

  • Eric Armbrecht, Ph.D., Associate Professor, SLUCOR
  • Kevin Behrns, M.D., Dean, School of Medicine and Vice President, Medical Affairs
  • David Heimburger, Vice President and CEO, Saint Louis University
  • Robert Heaney, M.D., CEO, SLUCare and Assistant Vice President, Medical Affairs
  • Gary Whitworth, Associate Dean of Finance, School of Medicine

Medical Advisory Council

A team of senior physicians and scientists from various clinical and research departments will represent faculty in sharing their leadership perspective, review and vet data, provide input, and assist in sharing information with members of our School of Medicine and SLUCare community.

  • Anjan Bhattacharyya, M.D., Associate Professor, Psychiatry and Internal Medicine
  • Oscar Cruz, M.D., Chair and Professor, Ophthalmology
  • Sameer Gadani, M.D., Assistant Professor, Radiology
  • Dan Hoft, M.D., Ph.D., Director and Professor, Infectious Diseases, Allergy and Immunology
  • M. Yadira Hurley, M.D., Interim Associate Chair and Professor, Dermatology
  • Lia Lowrie, M.D., Professor, Pediatrics 
  • Mary McLennan, M.D., Chair, Obstetrics and Professor, Gynecology and Women’s Health
  • Charlene Prather, M.D, MPH, Professor, Gastroenterology and Hepatology
  • Henry Randall, M.D., Associate Professor, Abdominal Transplant Surgery
  • Jennifer Schmidt, M.D., Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine
  • Sameer Siddiqui, M.D., Director and Assistant Professor, Urology
  • Robert Wilmott, M.D., Chair and Professor, Pediatrics
  • Gina Yosten, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Pharmacology and Physiology

Executive Leads

The executive leads will oversee the process that keeps the TEAM project moving forward. They will coordinate the efforts of faculty and staff who are responsible for specific aspects of the TEAM initiative. They will report to Kevin Behrns, M.D., and Robert Heaney, M.D., and provide regular updates to the  Medical Advisory Council and the whole community.

  • Ali Kosydor, Chief of Clinical Transformation, SLUCare 
  • Gary Whitworth, Associate Dean of Finance, School of Medicine