Saint Louis University

New Faculty Mentoring Program

All new faculty members who are interested in a mentor outside their Department should contact their College representative listed below. When contacting your representative please inform them whether you would like a mentor within your College, or outside your College. Also inform them on the topics where you would like mentorship: teaching, research, service, community outreach, etc. For assignment of a mentor inside your Department please contact your Chairperson.  

We encourage you to seek the mentorship you need. If you feel you need different mentors from different areas, or for different purposes, please work with your College representative to fill those needs.  

 

College/School Representative Email
Arts & Sciences Jim Ginther - Humanities
Michael Lewis - Natural Sciences
Ness Sandoval - Social Sciences
ginthej@slu.edu
lewism5@slu.edu
jsandov3@slu.edu
Business Justin Goodson goodson@slu.edu
Doisy Randy Richter richterrr@slu.edu
Education Rina Chittooran chittomm@slu.edu
Engineering Riyadh Hindi rhindi@slu.edu
Law Sam Jordan sjordan6@slu.edu
Libraries Miriam Joseph josephme@slu.edu
Medicine Amy Harkins - Basic Sciences
Angela Sharkey - Clinical
harkinsa@slu.edu
asharkey@slu.edu
Mission & Ministry Paul Stark, SJ pstarksj@slu.edu
Nursing Joanne Thanavaro jthanava@slu.edu
Professional Studies Jennifer Roberts jrober53@slu.edu
Public Health & Social Justice Sabrina Tyuse tyuses@slu.edu

© 1818 - 2015  SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY   |   Disclaimer   |  Mobile Site
St. Louis   |   Madrid