Saint Louis University

Women of The Year 2010

April 21, 2010     Reception: 11:30 to Noon      Program: Noon
Wool Ballroom in Busch Student Center

The 33rd annual recognition of women's contributions and achievements will take place at a noon-time luncheon at Busch Student Center on Wednesday, April 21, 2010. The traditional spring-time event is sponsored by the Women's Commission, in collaboration with the Office of Diversity and Affirmative Action. Six university women will receive special honor as Women of the Year. Nominated by colleagues, representing administrators, faculty, staff and students, they were selected by the Awards Committee of the Women's Commission.

There will be a reception at 11:30 a.m. for the honorees, and lunch will begin promptly at noon, in the Wool Ballroom of Busch Student Center.

The 2010 Women of the Year honorees, who will be recognized for their contributions and commitment to the goals and ideals of Saint Louis University, are:

Mildred Mattfeldt-Beman, Ph.D., Department Chair, Nutrition & Dietetics.

Lauren McCray, senior, Doisy College of Health Sciences.

Samantha Morr, senior in the John Cook School of Business.

Darcell Scharff, Ph.D., of the faculty of Public Health.

Karla Scott, Ph.D., of the faculty of Arts & Sciences - Communication Dept.

Kris Karwoski-Siebert, Marketing & Stewardship Coordinator, Development.

Higher purpose. Greater good.
© 1818 - 2017  SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY   |   Disclaimer   |  Mobile Site
St. Louis   |   Madrid