Saint Louis University

Women of The Year 2011



April 27, 2010 Reception: 11:30 Program: 12:00 Noon
Wool Ballroom in Busch Student Center

The 34th Annual Luncheon recognizing the contributions of women to the University will be held this year on Wednesday, April 27 at Noon in the Wool Ballroom of Busch Student Center. The annual event is sponsored by the Women's Commission, in collaboration with the Office of Diversity and Affirmative Action.

In a tradition which began in 1977, the Awards Committee of the Commission selected five "Women of the Year" from nominating letters submitted by members of the University community. Honorees were selected for their personal commitment to the educational goals of the University, and for their unselfish giving of time and effort to the service of others. They are recognized as leaders and role models.

There will be a reception at 11:30 a.m. for the honorees, and lunch will begin promptly at noon, in the Wool Ballroom of Busch Student Center.

The 2011 Women of the Year honorees, who will be recognized for their contributions and commitment to the goals and ideals of Saint Louis University, are:

Women of the Year 2011 - Cheryl Cavollo

Cheryl L. Cavallo, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy, Doisy College

Women of the Year 2011 - Kathleen Day

Kathleen (Kathy) A. Day, Assistant Dean & Director, Graduate Business Programs, John Cook School of Business

Women of the Year 2011 - Miriam Hallazgo

Miriam Hallazgo, Director of Marketing in the School of Medicine SLUCare

Women of the Year 2011 - Jacqueline Jackson

Jacqueline A. Jackson, Manager in the Department of Public Safety and Security

Women of the Year 2011 - Samiksha Tarun

Samiksha Tarun, Pre-Medical Scholar and Senior in the College of Arts and Sciences

Higher purpose. Greater good.
© 1818 - 2017  SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY   |   Disclaimer   |  Mobile Site
St. Louis   |   Madrid