Saint Louis University

If you are interested in learning more about graduate programs at Saint Louis University and would like to come experience campus, our staff is happy to set up a campus tour, meeting with an academic department, and/or an appointment with a graduate admission counselor.

To schedule, please call (314) 977-2500 or (800) SLU-FOR-U and ask to speak with a visit assistant.

You can also submit your requests via e-mail at visitslu@slu.edu.

Graduate Education Events

Attend a presentation given by a graduate admission counselor with information on the application and admission process, academic programs, financial services and more. Also attend a panel discussion with current graduate students and you have the option of taking a tour of the Saint Louis University campus. A meeting with a department representative may be able to be arranged. Click here to register for one of these events.

Events are scheduled from 1 - 3 p.m. for one of the following dates:

  • Monday, September 14, 2015
  • Monday, October 26, 2015
  • Friday, November 20, 2015
  • Friday, December 4, 2015
  • Friday, January 15, 2016

Graduate Admitted Student Events

  • Friday, January 29, 2016 (BSC Saint Louis Room)
  • Friday, February 26, 2016 (DuBourg Hall Pere Marquette Gallery)
  • Friday, March 18, 2016 (Med Campus Allied Health Multipurpose Room)
  • Friday, April 22, 2016 (DuBourg Hall Sinquefield State Room)


GRADUATE ADMISSION WEBINARS

The Saint Louis University Office of Admission hosts webinars throughout the year that explain the admission process, outline academic programs and provide an overview of SLU web resources.

Prospective graduate students receive detailed information and log-in instructions via email prior to each webinar event.

Graduate Admission webinar schedule
Webinar events are all Central Daylight Time (CDT)
Check back here for updated schedules. Events will be scheduled and updated throughout the academic year
Day/Date | Time Host Sign up
*Wed., Sept. 2 | noon - 1 p.m. (CDT) Office of Admission Register here
*Wed., Sept. 16 | 5:30 - 6:30 p.m. (CDT) Office of Admission Register here
*Wed., Oct. 7 | noon - 1 p.m. (CDT) Office of Admission Register here
*Wed., Oct. 21 | 5:30 - 6:30 p.m. (CDT) Office of Admission Register here
*Wed., Nov. 4 | noon - 1 p.m. (CST) Office of Admission Register here
*Wed., Nov. 18 | 5:30 - 6:30 p.m. (CST) Office of Admission Register here
*Wed., Dec. 2 | noon - 1 p.m. (CST) Office of Admission Register here
*Wed., Dec. 16 | 5:30 - 6:30 p.m. (CST) Office of Admission Register here


* - For International Admitted Students to Saint Louis University

UPCOMING CAMPUS FAIRS: YOUR OPPORTUNITY TO MEET WITH US

During the Fall and Spring academic terms, a SLU Graduate Admission Representative will visit other college and university campuses as they graciously host academic and career fairs.

Matt Lisko, the Saint Louis University Graduate Admission Counselor, will personally attend many of the events on behalf of SLU Graduate Admission.

The Calendar of Upcoming Fairs listed below will be updated as events are added. SLU Graduate Admission will have representative on hand to discuss your graduate studies options at Saint Louis University.

Upcoming Fairs and Events for Saint Louis University Graduate Education
(Graduate Admission representatives will be available)
 Check back here for updated events | Times are specific to time zones of the event location
DAY, DATE | TIME COLLEGE/UNIV. | LOCATION EVENT ATTENDING
Saturday, Sept. 12 University of Arkansas - Little Rock Click for more information
Friday, Sept. 18 University of Missouri - St. Louis (UMSL) Click for more information
Wednesday, Sept. 23 Truman St. University Click for more information
Thursday, Sept. 24 Saint Louis University Click for more information
Friday, Sept. 25 University of Kansas, McNair Research Conference Click for more information
Tuesday, Sept. 29 Westminster College Click for more information
Tuesday, Sept. 29 Northern Illinois University Click for more information
Wednesday, Sept. 30 University of Illinois - Champaign-Urbana Click for more information
October 1-2 University of New Mexico, McNair Research Conf. Click for more information
Thursday, Oct. 1 All Chicago School Fair Click for more information
Monday, Oct. 5 Big Ten Grad Fair Click for more information
Monday, Oct. 5 Rose Hulman Institute of Technology Click for more information
Monday, Oct. 12 University of Wisconsin, Madison Click for more information
Tuesday, Oct. 13 University of Missouri, Columbia More information coming soon
October 14-15
FIU, McNair Research Conference Click for more information
Thursday, Oct. 15 Murray State University Click for more information
Tuesday, Oct. 20 University of Dayton More information coming soon
Wednesday, Oct. 21 Knox College Click for more information
Thursday, Oct. 22 Milliken University Click for more information
Friday, Oct. 23 Bradley University Click for more information
October 30 - November 1 National McNair Research Conference, Univ. of Wisconsin, Milwaukee Click for more information
Wednesday, Nov. 4 University of Arizona Click for more information
Thursday, Nov. 5 Arizona State University Click for more information
Saturday, Nov. 7 California Diversity Forum Click for more information

 

Questions regarding the webinars or other information related to graduate education and admission can be directed to Matthew Lisko, Graduate Admission Counselor at mlisko1@slu.edu.

SLU GRADUATE ADMISSION: YOUR QUESTIONS ANSWERED

Members of the Graduate Admission staff will be available to answer your questions about graduate education at Saint Louis University. From dual degrees, to deadlines, to application materials, all of your inquiries about graduate education at SLU will be addressed as you explore your options for graduate education at Saint Louis University.

Contact the Graduate Admission office by calling 314.977.2500 or emailing the Graduate Admission staff if you have any questions regarding graduate education or other topics.

Until then we encourage you to visit the Saint Louis University Graduate Degrees & Certificates page to learn more about the many graduate degree program opportunities.

VISIT THE SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY CAMPUS

If you are planning a visit to the St. Louis region, schedule a tour of the Saint Louis University campus! The Campus Visit page provides resources for SLU visitors as well as Hotel Recommendations -- if needed -- and Maps & Direction to campus.

We also encourage you to find out about Campus Parking options during your visit.