Staff Directory

The staff of the CSCE have a combined 50 years of experience working in the community, organizing high-impact service opportunities, stimulating community-based learning and research, and educating students on ways to enact social change.

We encourage you to contact any member of our team with questions or for more information about how we can help.  

Bryan Sokol
Bryan Sokol, Ph.D.

Director, Center for Service and Community Engagement
bryan.sokol@slu.edu
314-977-3929

Ask me about: Community Based Research, Impact Assessment and Evaluation, Strategic Directions for the CSCE, Readers 2 Leaders Program, Kino Border Initiative immersion program


Leah Sweetman
Leah Sweetman, Ph.D

Assistant Director, Center for Service and Community Engagement
leah.sweetman@slu.edu
314-977-4214

Ask me about: Service-learning, Voter engagement efforts, Creating university-community partnerships, Community Engaged Scholarship Grant Program


Bobby Wassel
Bobby Wassel, Ph.D.

Assistant Director, Center for Service and Community Engagement
bobby.wassel@slu.edu
314-977-2041

Ask me about: Getting connected to service opportunities, Social Justice and Advocacy Training, Community Partners Database, Community Service Federal Work Study


Justin Vilbig
Justin Vilbig, M.S.

Service and Outreach Coordinator
justin.vilbig@slu.edu
314-977-4105

Ask me about: Make A Difference Day, Community Service Fair, CSCE Newsletter, Alpha Phi Omega, Relay For Life, Belize immersion experiences


Jessica Trout
Jessica Trout, M.S.W.

Advocacy Program Coordinator
jessica.trout@slu.edu
314-977-4587

Ask me about: Advocacy and justice programming, Urban Plunge Program, Dance Marathon, Social Justice student organizations


Luella Loseille
Luella Loseille

Americorps VISTA Member
luella.loseille@slu.edu
314-977-3400

Ask me about: Community partnerships, Racial Justice Programming and Education