Skip to main content

Saint Louis University School of Medicine Header Logo Center

Menu Search

GME Coordinator Site

Welcome to the GME Program Coordinator page. This page will hold useful documents, important dates, announcements, and other information that will help coordinators with tasks related to ACGME Accreditation, trainee recruitment, and general day-to-day management of training programs.

Calendar of Events

Title Date Time Location
GME Coordinator's Meeting 12/21/2018 12-1 p.m. LRC 110-111
New Innovation's On-Site Training 02/21/2019 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. TBD
GME Coordinator's Meeting 03/01/2019 8-9 a.m. TBD

Program Coordinator Timeline

July / August
  •  Orientation Activities
  • GME Program Survey Deadline
  • ITE Roster/Exam
  • ACGME WebADS
  • Resident recruitment pre-interview activities (schedule/dinner/hotel/shuttle/arrangements)
  • AOA Membership
  • APE data gathering
September / October
  • Resident Recruitment (Interview, Dinners, Tours)
  • Renew Resident Educational Subscriptions/Board Materials
  • ACGME Milestones Open October 30
  • Prepare Milestone Packets for CCC
  • National GME Census Deadline
  • Schedule and proctor ITE exams
  • Holiday Party Preparations
  • Crisis Management
November / December
  • Resident Recruitment (Interview, Dinners, Tours)
  • GME Program Survey Deadline
  • Renew Resident Support Materials
  • Semi-Annual Evaluations
  • AAMC Deadline for National GME Coordinate Residency meetings
  • Prepare recommendation letters for fellowships
January / February
  • Recruitment
  • USMLE 3
  • ACGME Survey
  • Resident Deadline for National Board
  • Milestones Due
  • Graduation Diploma/Ceremony Planning
March / April
  • Collect Contract Signatures
  • Special Program National Conferences
  • Solicit Schedule Requests
  • ERAS Registration
  • Review Expiring PLAs
  • Resident recruitment pre-interview activities
  • Complete ACGME surveys
  • Onboarding activities
  • Training credentials and info verification for training sites
May / June
  • Prepare and Send Invitations
  • Graduation Dinner planning and ceremony
  • Create Graduation Brochure
  • Orientation Materials
  • Graduate Offboarding
  • Faculty Teaching Awards
  • ITE Exams
  • ACGME milestone reporting
  • Bi-annual evaluations
  • Schedule final evaluations for graduates
  • Alumni certificates
  • CCC
  • PEC
  • Order new lab-coats and pagers
  • Distribute lab coats, assign pagers
  • Assign lockers
  • Assign mailboxes
  • Schedule orientation breakfast and other activities
  • Website updates

 

Resources

 

Coordinator Leadership Council (CLC)

Current Council Member Program Email
Melissa Hummel Internal Medicine melissa.hummel@health.slu.edu
Matthew Heaton Internal Medicine matthew.heaton@health.slu.edu
Teresa Hudson Pediatrics teresa.hudson@health.slu.edu
Wanda Bailey-Gregory Emergency Medicine wanda.baileygregory@health.slu.edu
Frances Copeland Child Neurology frances.copeland@health.slu.edu
Tonya Vernon Hematology/Oncology tonya.vernon@health.slu.edu
Keith Williams Surgery keith.williams@health.slu.edu

Contact Information 

Program Director and Coordinator Contact List

Interested in the Coordinator Mentoring Program? Contact Melissa Hummel at 314-577-8762 or Melissa.hummel@health.slu.edu for more details.