Skip to main content

Saint Louis University School for Professional Studies - SLU Online Header Logo Center

Menu Search & Directory

Student Engagement Team

Saint Louis University’s School for Professional Studies has a dedicated student engagement team to help you through the process of achieving your degree or certificate. From questions about your application and orientation to academic planning and registration, our academic coaches and student engagement team are with you every step of the way.

Justin Smith, M.S.H.E.
Student Engagement Manager
314-977-2334
justin.smith@slu.edu

Academic Coaching Philosophy

At the School for Professional Studies, it is our goal to provide you with the tools you will need to be successful. To help you achieve success and to reach your academic goals, you will be assigned an academic coach for the entirety of your academic career. Your academic coach will help you understand your degree or certificate program, and assist you with course planning and selection. Your coach will also refer you to resources for academic and career success and identify academic policies and procedures as they relate to the Jesuit model of education.

Undergraduate/Certificate Academic Coaches

Eboni Chism, M.S.
Academic Coach II 
314-977-3620
eboni.chism@slu.edu  
Programs: Computer Information Systems, Emergency Management and Security and Strategic Intelligence

Ashley Eckhardt
Academic Coach II
314-977-2164
ashley.eckhardt@slu.edu
Programs: Brewing Science and Operations, Cannabis Science and Operations, General Studies, Nursing - R.N. to B.S.N., and Social Work

Lana Kelly Hilliard, Ph.D.
Academic Coach II
314-977-7411
lana.kellyhilliard@slu.edu
Programs:  Leadership and Organizational Behavior, Organizational Leadership and Technology, and Project Management

Graduate/Post-Baccalaureate Certificate Academic Coach

Sharon Spicer, M.P.A.
Academic Coach II
314-977-3324
sharon.spicer@slu.edu 

Student Engagement Coordinators

Debra Blanquart, M.A.
Student Engagement Coordinator - Academic
BJC Partnership Academic Coach
314-977-3347
debra.blanquart@slu.edu

Eric Miller, M.A.
Student Engagement Coordinator - Enrollment
314-977-7812
eric.miller@slu.edu

Career Counselor

Ahmar Ursani, M.S.W.
Career Counselor
314-977-2817
ahmar.ursani@slu.edu