Skip to main content
MenuSearch & Directory

Planning Council Support Office

The purpose of the Planning Council (PC) is to plan for and design the present and future system of care for persons with HIV in a way that is comprehensive, culturally sensitive, and reflective of the metropolitan St. Louis HIV Transitional Grant Area (TGA) community. The PC collaborates with persons and agencies providing other resources to identify and address needs, and to ensure quality, efficiency, effectiveness, and continuity of care.

Planning Council members:

  • Participate in monthly Planning Council meetings.
  • Bring their experience and knowledge regarding the needs of people and communities affected by HIV/AIDS to Planning Council discussions.
  • Are assigned to at least one additional committee based on need, interests, and experience.
The mission of the PC is to collaborate with community stakeholders to achieve a coordinated data-driven response to HIV/AIDS Prevention and Care Services to reduce new infections, increase access to care, improve health outcomes, and reduce health disparities in the St. Louis Metropolitan Region.


The PC is committed to eliminating new infections and improving the health and well-being of persons impacted by HIV/AIDS, sexually transmitted infections, viral hepatitis and related health concerns.

Core Values

The core values of the PC are stewardship of resources, respect for human dignity, integrity, leadership, parity, inclusion, representation and engagement.

Upcoming Meetings & Archive

Meeting Archive

June 2021

  • 06/02/2021: Executive Committee
  • 06/07/2021: Prevention and Care Strategy
  • 06/09/2021: Planning Council
  • 06/16/2021: Needs Assessment Committee
  • 06/17/2021: Membership and Stakeholder Engagement Committee
  • 06/21/2021: Consumer Advocacy Committee

July 2021

  • 07/05/2021: Prevention and Care Strategy Committee (tentative depending on holiday)
  • 07/07/2021: Executive Committee
  • 07/14/2021: Planning Council
  • 07/15/2021: Membership and Stakeholder Engagement Committee
  • 07/21/2021: Needs Assessment Committee
  • 07/26/2021: Consumer Advocacy Committee

August 2021

  • 08/02/2021: Prevention and Care Strategy Committee
  • 08/04/2021: Executive Committee
  • 08/11/2021: Planning Council
  • 08/18/2021: Needs Assessment Committee
  • 08/19/2021: Membership and Stakeholder Engagement Committee
  • 08/23/2021: Consumer Advocacy Committee

September 2021

  • 09/01/2021: Executive Committee
  • 09/08/2021: Planning Council
  • 09/13/2021: Prevention and Care Strategy Committee (tentative depending on holiday)
  • 09/15/2021: Needs Assessment Committee
  • 09/16/2021: Membership and Stakeholder Engagement Committee
  • 09/27/2021: Consumer Advocacy Committee

October 2021

  • 10/04/2021: Prevention and Care Strategy Committee
  • 10/06/2021: Executive Committee
  • 10/13/2021: Planning Council
  • 10/20/2021: Needs Assessment Committee
  • 10/21/2021: Membership and Stakeholder Engagement Committee
  • 10/25/2021: Consumer Advocacy Committee

November 2021

  • 11/01/2021: Prevention and Care Strategy Committee
  • 11/03/2021: Executive Committee
  • 11/10/2021: Planning Council
  • 11/15/2021: Consumer Advocacy Committee (tentative depending on holiday)
  • 11/17/2021: Needs Assessment Committee
  • 11/18/2021: Membership and Stakeholder Engagement Committee

December 2021

  • 12/01/2021: Executive Committee
  • 12/06/2021: Prevention and Care Strategy Committee
  • 12/08/2021: Planning Council
  • 12/15/2021: Needs Assessment Committee (tentative depending on holiday)
  • 12/16/2021: Membership and Stakeholder Engagement Committee
  • Consumer Advocacy Committee (canceled for December)

St. Louis Transitional Grant Area

Map showing counties in greater St. Louis region and the St. Louis Transitional Grant Area (TGA). Red counties: Lincoln, Warren, St. Charles, Franklin, St. Louis, St. Louis City and Jefferson represent the Missouri TGA and the Missouri HIV prevention area. Blue counties: Jersey, Madison, St. Claire, Clinton and Monroe represent Illinois counties of TGA in HIV prevention region. Green counties: Macoupin, Bond, Fayette, Marion, Washington and Randolph represent Illinois counties of HIV prevention region not in the TGA.

The St. Louis Region receives Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) federal funding to provide services to people living with HIV/AIDS in seven counties in Missouri and five counties in Illinois. The map above outlines the counties that our region covers. To determine how much funding each service gets, federal legislation requires a community planning body to use a data-based approach to allocate funding to the services needed most and identified by people living with HIV/AIDS. The City of St. Louis then receives funds directly from HRSA and contracts out funded services to organizations and health centers in the region.


Planning Council Membership Applications

Community members interested in joining the Planning Council are encouraged to fill out a PC member application or PC non-member application forms.

Integrated HIV Prevention and Care Plans 

FY2017-FY2022 HIV Prevention and Care Integrated Plan for Missouri and Illinois.

St. Louis TGA HIV Care Continuum 

Annual HIV Continuum of Care reports prepared by the Missouri of the Department of Health and Senior Services.

Needs Assessment Summaries

Annual Planning Council Needs Assessment Summaries used for Ryan White Part A service prioritization.

Epi Profile

Annual HIV/AIDS epidemiological report for the St. Louis TGA.