Saint Louis University

Saint Louis University's 2005 YWCA Leader Awards

December 8, 2005

For twenty-five years, the YWCA has recognized the commitment and contribution of working women across the St. Louis area at an event known as the "Leader Lunch." Since 1984, Saint Louis University has recognized our own women of achievement by participating in this event. The Women's Commission was once again thrilled to help celebrate extraordinary women in our workplace.

2005 YWCA Leader Awards

The event was held on Thursday, December 8, 2005 at the Millennium Hotel downtown. We would like to congratulate the following nine women who were honored from Saint Louis University:

Saint Louis University YWCA Leader Honorees

Front Row (Left to Right) – Rosemary Norris, Claudia Hilton, Sherida Tollefsen, Irene Kalnins Back Row (Left to Right) – Debra Wilson, Shelley Friesz, Mary Stephen, Mary Beth Gallagher, Not Pictured – Robin Rodriguez

The recipients from the Saint Louis University Community are:

  • Shelley Friesz, Coordinator – Student Life
  • Mary Beth Gallagher, Ph.D., Project Director – VOICES Project
  • Claudia Hilton, M.B.A, OTR/L, Assistant Professor – Occupational Therapy
  • Irene Kalnins, Ed.D., R.N., Associate Professor – Nursing
  • Rosemary Norris, M.S., P.T., Associate Professor – Physical Therapy
  • Robin Rodriguez, Employee Relations Manager – Human Resources
  • Mary Stephen, Ph.D., Director – Reinert Center for Teaching Excellence and Associate Professor – Educational Studies
  • Sherida Tollefsen, M.D., Associate Professor and Director – Pediatric Endocrinology
  • Debra Wilson, Program Coordinator – Micah House


Send your questions or comments to:

Higher purpose. Greater good.
© 1818 - 2017  SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY   |   Disclaimer   |  Mobile Site
St. Louis   |   Madrid