Skip to main content
Menu Search & Directory


The primary tenure-track faculty, research-track faculty and secondary faculty in the Saint Louis University Department of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology have active independent research programs funded by the government, research foundations and industry.

Our faculty members serve on both national peer-review panels and journal editorial boards. They are frequently invited to report on their work at other institutions and publish research in highly visible scientific journals.

Secondary Faculty

  • Robert B. Belshe, M.D.
  • Uthayashanker R. Ezekiel, Ph.D.
  • Sarah L. George, M.D.
  • Daniel Hoft, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Jack Kennell, Ph.D.
  • Joyce Koenig, M.D
  • Jacki Kornbluth, Ph.D.
  • Jianguo Liu, Ph.D.
  • Terry Moore, M.D.
  • Guangyong Peng, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Ranjit Ray , Ph.D.
  • Laurie Shornick, Ph.D.
  • Raymond G. Slavin, M.D.

Research Faculty

  • Sibes Bera, Ph.D.
  • Maureen Donlin, Ph.D.
  • Krishan K. Pandey, Ph.D.
  • Vijayalingam Selvamani, Ph.D.
  • Ann Tollefson, Ph.D.
  • Karoly Toth, D.V.M.

Emeritus Faculty