Skip to main content

Saint Louis University Header Logo Center

Menu Search & Directory

Academic Calendar

Spring 2019  
Monday, Jan. 7 New and visiting student arrival
Host family housing move-in date
Wednesday, Jan. 9 First day of classes
Monday, Jan. 14 Academic English first day of classes
Sunday, Jan. 20 Last day to drop a class without a grade of W and/or add a class
Last day to choose Audit (AU) or Pass/No Pass (P/NP) options
Sunday, Jan. 27 Application deadline for spring semester degree candidates
Wednesday, Feb. 20 Registration for summer sessions begins
Thursday, Feb. 21 – Friday, Feb. 22 Winter Break (no classes)
Sunday, March 3 Professors’ deadline to submit midterm grades
Wednesday, March 6 Ash Wednesday
Friday, March 15 Last day to submit Transfer Application for fall semester
Sunday, March 17 Last day to drop a class and receive a grade of W
Wednesday, April 3 Registration for fall semester begins
Tuesday, April 9 Academic English last day of classes
Saturday, April 13 Semana Santa host family housing move-out date
Monday, April 15 – Sunday, April 21 Semana Santa (Madrid Campus closed)
Sunday, April 21 Semana Santa host family housing move-in date
Tuesday, April 30 Last day of classes
Wednesday, May 1 Día del Trabajador (Madrid Campus closed)
Thursday, May 2 Día de la Comunidad (Madrid Campus closed)
Monday May 6 – Friday, May 10 Final exams
Saturday, May 11 Commencement
Host family housing move-out date
Sunday, May 12 Professors’ deadline to submit final grades
Tuesday, May 14 Final grades available in transcripts
 
Summer 2019  
Sunday, May 19 Host family housing move-in date
Monday, May 20 Summer Session I first day of classes
Sunday, May 26 Last day to drop a class without a grade of W and/or add a class
Last day to choose Audit (AU) or Pass/No Pass (P/NP) options
Sunday, June 9 Last day to drop a class and receive a grade of W
Thursday, June 20 Summer Session I last day of classes / final exams
Friday, June 21 Host family housing move-out date
Sunday, June 23 Professors’ deadline to submit Summer Session I final grades
MA in Spanish Session move-in date
Monday, June 24 MA in Spanish Session first day of classes
Thursday, June 27 Final grades available in transcripts
Sunday, June 30 Last day to drop a class without a grade of W and/or add a class
Last day to choose Audit (AU) or Pass/No Pass (P/NP) options
Wednesday, July 3 Application deadline for summer session degree candidates
Wednesday, July 10 MA in Spanish Commencement Ceremony
Sunday, July 14 Last day to drop a class and receive a grade of W
Thursday, July 25 MA in Spanish Session last day of classes / final exams
Friday, July 26 Host family housing move-out date
Sunday, July 28 Professors’ deadline to submit MA in Spanish Session final grades
Thursday, Aug. 1 Final grades available in transcripts
 
Fall 2019  
Sunday, Sept. 1 Permanent and transfer student arrival date
Monday, Sept. 2 Visiting student arrival
Host family housing move-in date
Tuesday, Sept. 3 Convocation Ceremony
Wednesday, Sept. 4 First day of classes
Wednesday, Sept. 11 Mass of the Holy Spirit
Sunday, Sept. 15 Last day to drop a class without a grade of W and/or add a class
Last day to choose Audit (AU) or Pass/No Pass (P/NP) options
Tuesday, Sept. 17 Academic English first day of classes
Wednesday, Sept. 18 Application deadline for fall semester degree candidates
Friday, Oct. 11 Madrid Campus closed
Saturday, Oct. 12 Fiesta Nacional de España (Madrid Campus closed)
Tuesday, Oct. 15 Last day to submit Transfer Application for spring semester
Sunday, Oct. 27 Professors’ deadline to submit midterm grades
Friday, Nov. 1 Día de Todos los Santos (Madrid Campus closed)
Wednesday, Nov. 6 Registration for spring semester begins
Saturday, Nov. 9 Día de la Almudena (Madrid Campus closed)
Sunday, Nov. 24 Last day to drop a class and receive a grade of W
Friday, Dec. 6 Día de la Constitución (Madrid Campus closed)
Monday, Dec. 9 La Inmaculada Concepción (Madrid Campus closed)
Thursday, Dec. 12 Academic English last day of classes
Friday, Dec. 13 Last day of classes
Monday, Dec. 16 – Friday, Dec. 20 Final exams
Wednesday, Dec. 18 Midyear Commencement
Saturday, Dec. 21 Host family housing move-out date
Sunday, Dec. 22 Professors’ deadline to submit final grades
 
Spring 2020  
Tuesday, Jan. 7 New and visiting student arrival
Host family housing move-in date
Thursday, Jan. 9 First day of classes
Sunday, Jan. 19 Last day to drop a class without a grade of W and/or add a class
Last day to choose Audit (AU) or Pass/No Pass (P/NP) options
Tuesday, Jan. 21 Academic English first day of classes
Thursday, Feb. 6 Application deadline for spring semester degree candidates
Wednesday, Feb. 19 Registration for summer sessions begins
Thursday, Feb. 20 – Friday, Feb. 21 Winter Break (no classes)
Wednesday, Feb. 26 Ash Wednesday
Sunday, March 1 Professors’ deadline to submit midterm grades
Friday, March 13 Last day to submit Transfer Application for fall semester
Sunday, March 29 Last day to drop a class and receive a grade of W
Saturday, April 4 Semana Santa host family housing move-out date
Monday, April 6 – Sunday, April 12 Semana Santa (Madrid Campus closed)
Sunday, April 12 Semana Santa host family housing move-in date
Wednesday, April 15 Registration for fall semester begins
Friday, April 24 Academic English last day of classes
Friday, May 1 Día del Trabajador (Madrid Campus closed)
Saturday, May 2 Día de la Comunidad (Madrid Campus closed)
Wednesday, May 6 Last day of classes
Thursday, May 7 – Wednesday, May 13 Final exams
Thursday, May 14 Commencement
Host family housing move-out date
Friday, May 15 Día de San Isidro (Madrid Campus closed)
Sunday, May 17 Professors’ deadline to submit final grades
 
Summer 2020  
Sunday, May 24 Host family housing move-in date
Monday, May 25 Summer Session I first day of classes
Sunday, May 31 Last day to drop a class without a grade of W and/or add a class
Last day to choose Audit (AU) or Pass/No Pass (P/NP) options
Sunday, June 14 Last day to drop a class and receive a grade of W
Thursday, June 25 Summer Session I last day of classes / final exams
Friday, June 26 Host family housing move-out date
Sunday, June 28 Professors’ deadline to submit Summer Session I final grades
MA in Spanish Session move-in date
Monday, June 29 MA in Spanish Session first day of classes
Sunday, July 5 Last day to drop a class without a grade of W and/or add a class
Last day to choose Audit (AU) or Pass/No Pass (P/NP) options
Wednesday, July 8 Application deadline for summer session degree candidates
Wednesday, July 15 MA in Spanish Commencement Ceremony
Sunday, July 19 Last day to drop a class and receive a grade of W
Thursday, July 30 MA in Spanish Session last day of classes / final exams
Friday, July 31 Host family housing move-out date
Sunday, Aug. 2 Professors’ deadline to submit MA in Spanish Session final grades