Skip to main content
MenuSearch & Directory

CAS Faculty Council

Welcome to the Saint Louis University Arts and Sciences Faculty Council. 

The SLU Arts and Sciences Faculty Council represents the diversity of faculty voices in the College, provides a vehicle for faculty participation in shared and self-governance, makes recommendations on curricular issues, and serves as an advisory body to the Dean. In its work, the Council strives to defend academic freedom and to embody the Catholic Jesuit principle of subsidiarity, ensuring that when possible decisions are made at the level closest to the individuals affected.

All Arts & Science faculty members are invited to attend and participate in full Faculty Council meetings.

Jason Eberl (
Faculty Council President, 2023-24

Faculty Council Meetings

During spring 2023, meetings take place 3:45-5:45 p.m., March 2, April 13 and May 4 in Morrissey Hall 0400.

Current Bylaws

The Current Bylaws governing the activities of the SLU CAS Faculty Council are posted below. Please click on the PDF to download.

Download Current Bylaws (PDF)

Faculty Council Roster

Executive Committee

Executive Committee 2022-2023



Academic Honesty Committee
Faculty Advisory Committee


Graduate Curriculum Committee
Nominations Committee
Rank, Tenure & Sabbaticals Committee
Undergrad Curriculum Committee 
Departmental Representatives 
Program Representatives
Faculty Senate Representatives