Skip to main content
MenuSearch & Directory

Chaifetz School Recognizes 2021 Excellence Awards Honorees

On May 7, the Chaifetz School of Business community gathered virtually to honor the accomplishments of graduating students, faculty, staff and alumni at its 2021 Excellence Awards Ceremony. The annual event recognizes scholarship, campus and community involvement, excellence in teaching and research and achievements of alumni to highlight the collective impact of the Chaifetz School community.

Student Recognitions

In total, 22 undergraduate and graduate students were honored as the school's most outstanding students in their disciplines. More than 50 scholarship recipients from the 2020-2021 academic year were also recognized. 

Faculty and Staff Awards

Faculty members Bidisha Chakrabarty and Patricio Duran were recognized for publications in diamond-level academic journals. Jintong Tang, Neil Jansen, Abhimanyu Gupta and Patricio Duran were honored for excellence in teaching. Curriculum Innovation Grants were also awarded to Naresh Bansal, Mamoun Benmamoun, Olgin Sahin and Lei Zhao. 

Jeanne Rhodes of the Chaifetz Center for Entrepreneurship was awarded the Jerry Sax Staff Service Award and Katelyn McConnell of Graduate Business Programs received the Patricia Gallati Memorial Staff Service Award. Debbie Pike received the  Debra Barbeau Non-Tenure Track Faculty Service Award and Mamoun Benmamoun was recognized with the Tenure Track Faculty Service Award. Bidisha Chakrabarty was presented the Father Thomas Knapp, S.J., Distinguished Faculty Member Award. 

Alumni & Corporate Partner Honorees

Three Chaifetz School of Business alumni and one corporate partner were also recognized for their outstanding achievements in industry and their commitment to the Chaifetz School, Saint Louis University and our students.

Read About All 2021 Excellence Awards Honorees