Skip to main content
MenuSearch & Directory

Chaifetz School Honors Students, Staff, Faculty and Alumni at 2022 Excellence Awards

For the first time in three years, members of the Richard A. Chaifetz School of Business community gathered in person to celebrate the school’s 2022 Excellence Awards.

The ceremony, which was held on April 29 at St. Francis Xavier College Church, celebrated the many achievements of Chaifetz School students, staff, faculty, alumni and community partners over the past academic year. Barnali Gupta, Ph.D., Edward Jones Dean of the Chaifetz School of Business, served as emcee for the event. 

2022 Excellence Awards

Students, faculty, staff, alumni and corporate partners of the Richard A. Chaifetz School of Business at Saint Louis University were honored at the school's 2022 Excellence Awards.

“Because of the incredible community that makes up the Chaifetz School, our students have incredible opportunities to learn through experience, connect with industry leaders who are shaping the future of business and develop the in demand skills that position them to make an impact in business and beyond,” said Gupta during the presentation of the awards.

This year’s Excellence Awards also recognized 61 business students who received scholarships during the academic year. In 2020-2021, more than $28 million in institutional financial aid was awarded to Chaifetz School undergraduate and graduate students.

The Chaifetz School would like to congratulate all individuals who received these prestigious awards. Click on each of the categories below to view this year’s awardees: 

Outstanding Senior Awards
  • Accounting - John Althoff, Jr.
  • Analytics & Enterprise Systems - Joseph Bouché
  • Delta Sigma Pi Scholarship Key - Anna Kristen Taulbee
  • Economics - Jacob Dowell (graduating), Cameron Tucker (credit hours)
  • Leroy J. Grossman Outstanding Student Award - Anna Burton
  • Entrepreneurship - Samuel Polk
  • Finance - Jacob Dowell
  • Frederick C. Yeager Service Award - Blase Daugherty 
  • Intern - Julia Gladysz
  • International Business - Wilson Lin
  • Information Technology Management - Christopher Charles
  • Leadership & Human Resource Management - Julia Gladysz 
  • Marketing - Samantha Schmidt 
  • Sports Business - Grace Schott
  • Service Leadership - Grace Arnold
  • Larry Vonder Harr Service Leadership Award - Alicia Avellaneda-Cruz
  • Student Athletes of the Year - Brianna Hodgkins, Samuel Polk
Outstanding Graduate Student Awards
  • Neil Seitz Award - Lindsey Teague
  • Professional MBA - Eric Mueller
  • Executive Master of International Business - Jennifer McGee
  • Master of Accounting - Cara Rasmussen
  • M.S. in Applied Financial Economics - Connor Mayer
  • M.S. in Supply Chain Management - Adam Arveson
Dean's Student Advisory Board Awards
  • Outstanding Student Leader - Marissa Oxendine
  • Most Improved Student Organization - Finance Club
  • Outstanding Student Organization - Aspire STL
Service Leadership Senior Recognition
  • Grace Arnold
  • Blase Daugherty
  • Madeline Daus
  • Patrick Holbrook
  • Lance Hussey
  • Alyssa Jimenez
  • Jordan Knoch
  • Molly McKeever
  • Samantha Schmidt
  • Alex Swerczek
  • Westin Wiseman
  • Hang Zou
Senior Student Ambassadors
  • Blase Daugherty
  • Dominique Dy
  • Lance Hussey
  • Soi Lee
  • Marissa Oxendine
  • Lizzie Twardock
Staff Awards
  • Jerry Sax Staff Service Award - Ben Smyth, Ph.D.
  • Patricia Galati Memorial Staff Service Award - Jill Newman
Faculty Awards
  • Beta Gamma Sigma Outstanding Teacher Award - Tricia Bagsby, Ph.D.
  • Graduate Business Faculty of the Year Award - Abhimanyu Gupta 
  • EMIB Faculty of the Year Award - Eugene Cunningham 
  • Fr. Thomas M. Knapp, S.J., Distinguished Faculty Member Award - Jintong Tang, Ph.D.
Dean's Curriculum Innovation Grants
  • Naresh Bansal, Ph.D. & Tom Doellman, Ph.D.
  • Bidisha Chakrabarty, Ph.D.
  • Jintong Tang, Ph.D.
Faculty Research Best Paper Annual Awards
  • Full Professor - Bidisha Chakrabarty, Ph.D.
  • Associate Professor - Justin Goodson, Ph.D.
  • Assistant Professor - Fei Tan, Ph.D.
Faculty Research Three-Year Award
  • Full Professor - Jintong Tang, Ph.D.
Teaching Innovation Award
  • Brad Carlson, Ph.D.
Diamond Publication Awards
  • Tom Doellman, Ph.D.
  • Patricio Duran, Ph.D.
  • David Rapach, Ph.D.
  • Jintong Tang, Ph.D.
Faculty Service Awards
  • Debra J. Barbeau Non-Tenured Faculty Service Award - Dave Sanders
  • Tenured Faculty Service Award - Brad Carlson, Ph.D.
Scholarship Recipients
  • Anders CPAs & Advisors Scholarship - Mary Bruegestrass
  • Anheuser-Busch Global Business Scholar - Jessica Fajardo
  • Arthur Anderson Scholarship - Anne Evola
  • Bayer Global Business Scholarship - Marissa Oxendine 
  • BIIB Advisory Board International Business Scholar - Jahmal Borden
  • BKD Scholarship - Allison Mayer, Lindsey Ferguson, Tram Nguyen
  • Boeing BOLD Scholarship - Anthony Cova, Hannah Craft, Mia McGrath, Molly Jehling-Taylor, Nikita Anand, Nisha Vodrahalli
  • Buelt Scholarship - Chloe Wendling, Patrick Holbrook
  • Cass Information Systems Service Leadership Scholar - Samantha Schmidt (senior), Stephen Rashford (junior), Annie Vo (sophomore)
  • EY Scholarship - Alexis Beine, Anne Evola, Gabrielle Huminsky, Hannah Keller, Jay Goetten, John Althoff, Jr., Josephine Horne, Joshua Kackley, Lucy Meehan, Mary Hilton, Michaela Lugo Romero, Nisha Vodrahalli, Rong Xu
  • George F. Hutter, Jr. Endowed Scholarship in Entrepreneurship - Egwugwu Priestley
  • Gerald Sax Scholarship - Michaela Lugo Romero
  • KPMG MACC Scholarship - Allison Mispagel, Ian Mehaffy, Jade Davis, Madelyn Osborne, Mi'Angelia Graham, Mia McGrath
  • Mark & Mary Wuller Scholarship - Megan Daniels, Stephen Ocampo
  • Mark R. & Patricia M. Bell Scholarship in Accounting - Chloe Hannon, Jack Schneider 
  • MasterCard International Business Scholar - Jessica Watson
  • McDowell Entrepreneurship Award - Alexia Thornton, Binh Truong, Brice Handel, Brooke Conour, Haley Anderson, Jacob Bruenning, Kyndra Dennis, Maya Tunstall, Nicholas Finefrock, Xholino Xhaferri, Zachary Sherman
  • NISA Scholarship - Brian Golinski, Darren Manion, Emma Alexander, Samad Arif
  • Novus Global Business Scholarship - Joshua Kackley
  • Oliver J. Arnold Scholarship - Mi'Angelia Graham
  • PCAOB Scholarship - Cara Rasmussen
  • Ralph J. Ekberg Scholarship for Public Accounting - Blake Piotrowski, Joshua Kackley
  • RubinBrown Scholarship - Hannah Keller, John Althoff, Jr.
  • Seung Kim International Business Scholarship - Alicia Avellaneda-Cruz
  • St. Louis International Tax Group Scholarship - Alexis Beine, Chloe Hannon, Jay Goetten, Mi'Angelia Graham
  • Stebe Scholarship in Accounting - Jay Goetten
  • Veazy Scholars Fund in Accounting - Stephen Ocampo
about the richard a. chaifetz school of business

Founded in 1910, the Richard A. Chaifetz School of Business at Saint Louis University has shaped the future of industry for more than a century as one of the oldest business schools west of the Mississippi. Today, SLU's business school continues to build on its reputation as a leader in business education through its commitment to inclusion, innovation and impact. The Chaifetz School’s undergraduate and graduate programs have been nationally recognized by U.S. News & World Report, Poets&Quants and The Princeton Review.