Skip to main content
MenuSearch & Directory

Academic Units

Michael Elliott, Ph.D., stands in the front of a conference room in a meeting, pointing at a screen with grahpical data.Michael Elliott, Ph.D. Associate Dean of Public Health shares Covid-19 data with students. 

Saint Louis University’s College for Public Health and Social Justice is comprised of three academic departments.

Behavioral Science and Health Education

Anne K. Sebert Kuhnlmann, Ph.D., M.P.H.., chair

Faculty members in our Department of Behavioral Science and Health Education focus on helping people and communities make decisions that promote better public health. Their areas of expertise include behavioral science theory, community engagement, program planning, health communication and evaluation, all of which are informed by the local community and the context in which we all live and work.

Epidemiology and Biostatistics 

Michael Eliott, Ph.D., chair

SLU’s Department of Biostatistics participates in research activities with innovative and methodologically diverse applications. It also provides statistical support for a number of other departments within the college.

Our faculty members maintain partnerships with local and state health departments, and governmental agencies such as the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). We also place great importance on interdisciplinary collaboration within SLU and with partners at Washington University in St. Louis and the VA St. Louis Health Care System.

Health Management and Policy

Michael Rozier, S.J., Ph.D. 

Our mission is to facilitate the transformation of motivated and service-oriented early careerists and working healthcare professionals, through practice-integrated learning, into highly competent, ethical leaders across the health industry.

Our vision is to be internationally recognized for developing ethical, innovative and responsive leaders who improve the health of the communities they serve.