Skip to main content
MenuSearch & Directory

SSE Faculty Council Governance

About SSE Faculty Governance

The bylaws of the SSE Council were originally approved in 2022 and last amended in 2023. The bylaws define the structure and practices of the SSE Council and faculty governance. 

SSE Committees

In addition to the Executive Committee, the bylaws call for several standing and elected committees. These are:

  • Faculty Development
  • Curriculum
  • Tenure, Promotion, Sabbatical, and Developmental Leave
  • Academic Honesty
  • Computing and Classroom Technology
  • Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Second paragraph styled with default paragraph class