Skip to main content
MenuSearch & Directory

SSE Faculty Council Members

Faculty council members serve one-year terms from July 1 – June 30. Departmental representatives are selected by their departments. The Executive Committee and the At-Large members are elected by the full-time faculty of the School of Science and Engineering. 

Department Representatives

  • Sanjay Jayaram, Ph.D. (Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering)                     
  • Terry Kelly, Ph.D. (Aviation Science)                                                   
  • Yan Gai, Ph.D. (Biomedical Engineering)                                             
  • Steve Buckner, Ph.D. (Chemistry)                                                                   
  • TBD (Civil, Computer and Electrical Engineering)                                           
  • Reza Tourani, Ph.D. (Computer Science)                                               
  • Zaitao Pan, Ph.D. (Earth and Atmospheric Sciences)                                                 
  • Jean Potvin, Ph.D. (Physics)

At-Large Representatives