Skip to main content
Menu Search & Directory

1818 Liaisons and Departments

Faculty liaisons serve as a bridge between Saint Louis University and our partner high school instructors. They approve and oversee the curriculum taught in our program and provide guidance to 1818 instructors to ensure that the courses being taught in our program meet accreditation standards governed by the Higher Learning Commission. Each discipline offered in our program has a corresponding faculty liaison.

Faculty Liaison Contact Information

If you have any questions regarding curriculum, syllabi review or anything related to 1818 coursework, please contact the appropriate liaison listed below or contact us at 1818@slu.edu.

Anatomy

Daniel Daly, Ph.D.
daniel.daly@health.slu.edu 

Anthropology and Sociology

Joel Jennings, Ph.D.
joel.jennings@slu.edu 

Biology

Betsy Angeli, Ph.D.
betsy.angeli@slu.edu 

Business

Debbie Pike, CPA, MBA
debbie.pike@slu.edu 

Business Foundation

Katie Devany, M.S.
katie.devany@slu.edu 

Chemistry

Paul Jelliss, Ph.D.
paul.jelliss@slu.edu 

Communication

Dan Kozlowski, Ph.D.
dan.kozlowski@slu.edu 

Computer Science

David Ferry, Ph.D.
david.ferry@slu.edu 

Earth and Atmospheric Sciences

Dan Hanes, Ph.D.
dan.hanes@slu.edu 

Education

Maureen Wikete Lee, Ph.D.
maureen.wiketelee@slu.edu 

English

Andy Harper, Ph.D.
andy.harper@slu.edu

Ted Ibur, M.A.
edward.ibur@slu.edu 

Fine and Performing Arts - Art History

Bradley Bailey, Ph.D.
bradley.bailey@slu.edu 

Fine and Performing Arts - Music

Robert Hughes, Ph.D.
robert.hughes@slu.edu 

Fine and Performing Arts - Theater

Tomas Martin, M.F.A.
thomas.martin@slu.edu 

Forensic Science

Barb Weekley, M.A.
barbara.weekley@slu.edu 

History

Thomas Finan, Ph.D.
thomas.finan@slu.edu 

Languages

Dan Nickolai, Ph.D.
dan.nickolai@slu.edu 

Languages - Chinese

Yun Lee, Ph.D.
yun.lee@slu.edu 

Languages - French

Arline Cravens, Ph.D.
arline.cravens@slu.edu 

Languages - Italian

Simone Bregni, Ph.D.
simone.bregni@slu.edu

Arianna Contreras, Ph.D.
arianna.contreras@slu.edu 

Languages - Latin and Greek

Joan Hart Hasler, Ph.D.
joan.harthasler@slu.edu 

Languages - Russian

Elizabeth Blake, Ph.D.
elizabeth.blake@slu.edu 

Languages - Spanish

German Lorenzo Ayala, M.A.
german.lorenzoayala@slu.edu 

Mathematics - Calculus

Fr. Mike May, S.J., Ph.D.
make.may@slu.edu

Julianne Rainbolt, Ph.D.
julianne.rainbolt@slu.edu 

Mathematics - College Algebra/Pre-Calculus

Lauren Miller, Ed.D.
r.lauren.miller@slu.edu 

Mathematics - Statistics

Kimberly Druschel, Ph.D.
kimberly.druschel@slu.edu 

Medical Terminology

Julie Howe, MBA, D-ABMDI
julie.howe@health.slu.edu 

Philosophy

James McCollum
james.mccollum@slu.edu 

Physics

Martin Nikolo, Ph.D.
martin.nikolo@slu.edu

David Wisbey, Ph.D.
david.wisbey@slu.edu 

Political Science

Emmanuel Uwalaka, Ph.D.
emmanuel.uwalaka@slu.edu 

Psychology

Janet Kuebli, Ph.D.
janet.kuebli@health.slu.edu 

Studio Art

Terri Shay, M.F.A.
terri.shay@slu.edu 

Theology

Brian Sholl, Ph.D.
brian.sholl@slu.edu 

Women's and Gender Studies

Amanda Izzo, Ph.D.
amanda.izzo@slu.edu