Skip to main content
Menu Search & Directory

About Us

The Center for Religious and Legal History is an academic unit of the College of Arts and Sciences.

Leadership

Atria Larson, Ph.D.

Director, Center for Religious and Legal History
Associate Professor of Medieval Christianity, Department of Theological Studies
atria.larson@slu.edu

Advisory Board

Chad Flanders, JD, Ph.D.

Professor, School of Law
chad.flanders@slu.edu

Charles (Hal) Parker, Ph.D.

Professor of Early Modern History, Department of History
charles.parker@slu.edu

Gregory Pass, Ph.D., MALS

Director, Vatican Film Library
gregory.pass@slu.edu

James A. Redfield, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biblical and Talmudic Literature, Department of Theological Studies
james.redfield@slu.edu

Steven A. Schoenig, SJ, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Medieval History, Department of History
steven.schoenig@slu.edu