Skip to main content
MenuSearch & Directory

DEI Committee

The DEI Committee assists in promoting and encouraging a harmonious learning environment and department culture. This is achieved by addressing systematic imbalances, increasing a sense of belonging, and enhancing the Jesuit mission within the SLU community to ultimately ensure students, staff, and faculty within the college feel included, respected, and supported.

Heidi Ardizzone headshot

Heidi Ardizzone, Ph.D.
American Studies

Cordell Billups headshot

Cordell Billups

Cathleen Fleck headshot
Cathleen Fleck, Ph.D.
Fine and Performing Arts

Erik Hall Headshot

Erik Hall, Ph.D.
Director of Forensic Science

Stacey Harris headshot

Stacey Harris, Ph.D.
Mathematics and Statistics

Joel Jennings Headshot

Joel Jennings, Ph.D.
Sociology and Anthropology

Dan Kozlowski headshot

Dan Kozlowski, Ph.D.

Mary Maxfield headshot

Mary Maxfield, Ph.D.
Women's and Gender Studies

Katrina Moore

Katrina Moore, Ph.D.
History and African American Studies 

Ruben Rosario headshot

Rubén Rosario Rodríguez, Ph.D.
Theological Studies

Jennifer Semsar Headshot
Jennifer Semsar

Staff Representative 

Laurie Shornick Headshot

Laurie Shornick, Ph.D.

Daniel Smith headshot

Daniel Smith, Ph.D.
Theological Studies

Rebecca Stokem headshot

Rebecca Stokem
American Studies
Graduate Student Representative 

Candice Thomas headshot
Candice Thomas, Ph.D.

Yolonda Wilson headshot

Yolonda Wilson, Ph.D.

Brian Yothers Headshot

Brian Yothers, Ph.D.