Skip to main content
Menu Search & Directory
Close

Current Graduate Students

Learn more about the current graduate students in the Department of Philosophy at Saint Louis University. 

Joel Carini

Joel Carini

Email: joel.carini@slu.edu

Research Interests: Ethics, Moral Psychology


Joseph Carroll

Joseph Carroll

Email: joseph.carroll@slu.edu

Research Interests: Metaphysics, ethics, medieval philosophy, philosophy of religion


Derek Estes

Derek Estes

Email: derek.estes@slu.edu

Research Interests: Bioethics, philosophy of religion, epistemology

Personal Website


Charles Freiberg

Email: charles.freiberg@slu.edu  

Research Interests: Philosophy of Technology, metaphysics, and philosophy of religion


Ataollah Hashemi

Ataollah Hashemi

Email: ataollah.hashemi@slu.edu

Research Interests: Metaphysics, philosophical logic, philosophy of religion


Rebecca Hicks

Email: rebecca.hicks@slu.edu

Research Interests: Ancient Greek, medieval, and neoplatonic philosophy


Chris Holland

Chris Holland

Email: christopher.holland@slu.edu

Research Interests: Philosophy of Religion, metaphysics, metaethics, and philosophical logic


Jacob Huls

Jacob Huls

Email: jacob.huls@slu.edu

Research Interests: Metaphysics, philosophy of religion, and philosophical logic


Mary Katherine Johnson

Mary Katherine Johnson

Email: mary.k.johnson@slu.edu

Research Interests: Phenomenology, philosophical anthropology, metaphysics, feminist philosophy


Andrew Jones

Email: andrew.w.jones@slu.edu


Thes Kascsak

Thes Kascsak

Email: thes.kascsak@slu.edu

Research Interests: Ancient and Medieval Philosophy, philosophy of religion, ethics and metaethics


Fr. Steve

En Suan Lian (Fr. Steve)

Email: ensuan.lian@slu.edu

Research Interests: Medieval, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophical Theology


Xuya Ma

Xuya Ma

Email: xuya.ma@slu.edu

Research Interests: Ancient and Medieval Philosophy, metaphysics, philosophy of religion


Fr. Adrian Patrick McCaffery

Fr. Adrian Patrick McCaffery, OP.

Email: patrick.mccaffery@slu.edu

Research Interests: Ancient and Medieval Philosophy, metaphysics, philosophy of religion


Emily McCarty

Emily McCarty

Email: emily.mccarty@slu.edu

Research Interests: Metaphysics, philosophy of religion, ethics


James McGuire

Email: james.mcguire@slu.edu


Cecelia Nicklaus

Email: cecilia.nicklaus@slu.edu


Benjamin Parviz

Email: benjamin.parviz@slu.edu 


Montaque Reynolds

Montaque Reynolds

Email: montaque.reynolds@slu.edu

Research Interests: Epistemology (especially virtue), philosophy of religion, philosophy of mind  


Elizabeth Rhodes

Email: elizabeth.rhodes@slu.edu

Research Interests: Philosophy of Psychiatry, critical phenomenology, applied ethics, feminist studies, Nietzsche studies, and queer issues


Shannon Sandridge

Email: shannon.sandridge@slu.edu


Daniel Simpson

Daniel J. Simpson

Email: daniel.simpson@slu.edu

Research Interests: Medieval, metaphysics

Dissertation Title: "Radically Connected Individuals: Ockham's Metaphysics of Efficient Causation"

Personal Website


Nicholas Sparks

Nicholas Sparks

Email: nicholas.sparks@slu.edu

Research Interests: Philosophical anthropology, philosophy of technology, ethics, continental philosophy


Hayden Stephan

Email: hayden.stephan@slu.edu


Katherine Sweet

Katherine Sweet

Email: katherine.sweet@slu.edu

Research Interests: Epistemology, social/political philosophy, philosophy of religion

Personal Website


Joseph Taccolini

Josh Taccolini

Email: joshua.taccolini@slu.edu  

Research Interests: Emotions, values, normativity theory


Jeremy Tauzer

Email: jeremiah.tauzer@slu.edu


Chong Yuan

Chong Yuan

Email: chong.yuan@slu.edu

Research Interests: Feminist Philosophy


Alexander Zhang

Email: alexander.h.zhang@slu.edu  


Yiling Zhou

Yiling Zhou

Email: yiling.zhou@slu.edu

Research Interests: Ethics, moral psychology


Jacob Zimbelman

Email: jacob.zimbelman@slu.edu