Skip to main content
MenuSearch & Directory

2021 International Business Awards

This annual event celebrates the achievements of global business leaders in our community and the positive impact they have within the worldwide scope of business and leadership. The 2021 Boeing Institute of International Business International Business Awards ceremony took place on October 7, and honored four professional awardees and seven student scholars. Attendees enjoyed a networking cocktail hour, a sit-down dinner and awards ceremony at Saint Louis University's Center for Global Citizenship.

2021 International Business Awards Honorees Pose On Stage for a Group Photo with their Awards

Upper row L-R: Lisa Safarian (Chairperson, Boeing Institute Advisory Board), Dave Dowell, PhD (COO and EVP, Novus International), Consanguinity Insignia Award recipient Chad Merryman (Chief Commercial Officer, Watlow), Globalist Award recipient Peter Smith (VP of Global Franchising, Enterprise), International Visionary Award recipient Tim Nowak (Executive Director, World Trade Center St. Louis), Consanguinity Insignia Award recipient A.C. Marchionne (President of Sales & Marketing, Greiner Bio-One), Hadi Alhorr, PhD (Paul Lorenzini Professor of International Business and Director, Boeing Institute of International Business), Sara Brunnquell (VP of US Accounting, Bayer), Ampy Kollman-Moore (Vice Chairperson, Boeing Institute of International Business Advisory Board). Lower row L-R: Alicia Avellaneda-Cruz (Dr. Seung Kim International Business Scholar), Jahmal Borden (Boeing Institute Advisory Board Scholar), Joshua Kackley (Novus Global Business Scholar), Marissa Oxendine (Bayer International Business Scholar), Jessica Fajardo (AB InBev Global Business Scholar), and Jessica Watson (MasterCard International Business Scholar).

2021 Professional Awardees

Tim Nowak, 2021 International Visionary Awardee

International Visionary Award
Tim Nowak
Executive Director 
World Trade Center St. Louis 

Peter Smith, 2021 Globalist Awardee

Globalist Award
Peter Smith 
VP of Global Franchising
Enterprise Holdings

A.C. Marchionne, 2021 Consanguinity Insignia Awardee

Consanguinity Insignia Award
A.C. Marchione
BIIB Advisory Board Member
President of Sales and Marketing
Greiner Bio-One

Chad Merryman, 2021 Consanguinity Insignia Awardee

Consanguinity Insignia Award
Chad Merryman
BIIB Advisory Board Member
Chief Commercial Officer

2021 Student Scholars

Student scholars are also honored at the annual awards ceremony. Student scholarship recipients are concentrating their undergraduate studies in international business and are chosen based on the strength of their academic achievement, service and extracurricular activities. A special thanks to our generous donors that make these scholarships possible.

  • Anheuser-Busch Global Business Scholar: Jessica Fajardo
  • Bayer Global Business Scholar: Marissa Oxendine
  • BIIB Advisory Board International Business Scholar: Jahmal Borden
  • MasterCard International Business Scholar: Jessica Watson
  • Novus Global Business Scholar: Joshua Kackley
  • Dr. Seung Kim International Business Scholar: Alicia Avellaneda-Cruz

Thanks to Our Partners

A special thanks to the generous donors who make these scholarships possible.

  • Missouri International Office
  • St. Louis Mosaic Project
  • St. Louis Regional Chamber
  • The Missouri Partnership
  • Transportation Club of St. Louis
  • U.S. Department of Commerce Commercial Service
  • World Trade Center Saint Louis
  • World Agricultural Forum
  • World Affairs Council