Skip to main content
MenuSearch & Directory

2022 International Business Awards

This annual event celebrates the achievements of global business leaders in our community and the positive impact they have within the worldwide scope of business and leadership. The 2022 Boeing Institute of International Business International Business Awards ceremony took place on October 20, and honored three professional awardees and eight student scholars. Attendees enjoyed a networking cocktail hour, a sit-down dinner, and awards ceremony at Saint Louis University's Center for Global Citizenship.

2022 International Business Awards Honorees Pose On Stage for a Group Photo with their Awards

Upper row L-R: Tomas Murtagh (Novus International), Ampy Kollman-Moore (Boeing Institute Advisory Board), Gene Cunningham (Boeing Institute Advisory Board Chair), Barnali Gupta, PhD (Edward Jones Dean, Chaifetz School of Business), Todd Hovermale (Regions Bank), Jackie Applegate, PhD (Bayer), Patricia Wolff, MD (Meds & Food for Kids), Jerry Sax (Chaifetz Executive Board) Mark Riley (AB InBev), and Sara Brunnquell (Bayer).  Lower row L-R: Lauren Walter (Boeing Institute EMIB Scholar), MeiRose Jedziniak (Dr. Seung Kim International Business Scholar), Jessica Watson (Boeing Institute Advisory Board International Business Scholar), Subah Shovik (Mastercard International Business Scholar), Veronica Lesak (Novus International Business Scholar), Jahmal Borden (Jerry Sax International Business Scholar), Anthony Cova (AB Inbev International Business Scholar), and Seth Roggenkamp (Bayer International Business Scholar). 

2022 Professional Awardees

Rodrigo Santos

International Visionary Award
Rodrigo Santos
President, Crop Science Division

Patricia Wolff, MD

Global Service Leadership Award
Patricia Wolff, MD 
Founder and Senior Advisor
Meds & Food for Kids


Todd Hovernale

Consanguinity Insignia Award
Todd Hovermale
BIIB Advisory Board Member
Senior VP and Commercial Banking Leader
Regions Bank



2022 Student Scholars

Student scholars are also honored at the annual awards ceremony. Student scholarship recipients are concentrating their undergraduate studies in international business and are chosen based on the strength of their academic achievement, service and extracurricular activities. A special thanks to our generous donors that make these scholarships possible.

  • Anheuser-Busch Global Business Scholar: Anthony Cova
  • Bayer Global Business Scholar: Seth Roggenkamp
  • BIIB Advisory Board International Business Scholar: Jessica Watson
  • Jerry Sax International Business Scholar: Jahmal Border
  • Mastercard International Business Scholar: Subah Shovik
  • Novus Global Business Scholar: Veronica Lesak
  • Dr. Seung Kim International Business Scholar: MeiRose Jedziniak

Thanks to Our Partners

A special thanks to the generous donors who make these scholarships possible.

  • Missouri International Office
  • St. Louis Mosaic Project
  • St. Louis Regional Chamber
  • The Missouri Partnership
  • Transportation Club of St. Louis
  • U.S. Department of Commerce Commercial Service
  • World Trade Center Saint Louis
  • World Agricultural Forum
  • World Affairs Council