Skip to main content

Saint Louis University Header Logo Center

Menu Search & Directory

Academic Calendar

Fall 2019  
Sunday, Sept. 1 Permanent and transfer student arrival date
Departure for the permanent and transfer students' Welcome Days at Guadarrama
Monday, Sept. 2 Study abroad students' arrival
Host family housing move-in date
Tuesday, Sept. 3 Convocation Ceremony
Permanent and transfer students' host family housing move-in date
Welcome Sessions for all the study abroad students
Wednesday, Sept. 4 First day of classes
Monday, Sept. 9 Application deadline for fall semester degree candidates
Wednesday, Sept. 11 Mass of the Holy Spirit
Sunday, Sept. 15 Last day to drop a class without a grade of W and/or add a class
Last day to choose Audit (AU) or Pass/No Pass (P/NP) options
Tuesday, Sept. 17 Academic English first day of classes
Friday, Oct. 11 Madrid Campus closed
Saturday, Oct. 12 Fiesta Nacional de España (Madrid Campus closed)
Tuesday, Oct. 15 Last day to submit Transfer Application for spring semester
Sunday, Oct. 27 Professors’ deadline to submit midterm grades
Friday, Nov. 1 Día de Todos los Santos (Madrid Campus closed)
Wednesday, Nov. 6 Registration for spring semester begins
Saturday, Nov. 9 Día de la Almudena (Madrid Campus closed)
Sunday, Nov. 10 Last day to drop a class and receive a grade of W
Friday, Dec. 6 Día de la Constitución (Madrid Campus closed)
Monday, Dec. 9 La Inmaculada Concepción (Madrid Campus closed)
Thursday, Dec. 12 Academic English last day of classes
Friday, Dec. 13 Last day of classes
Monday, Dec. 16 – Friday, Dec. 20 Final exams
Friday, Dec. 20 Midyear Commencement
Saturday, Dec. 21 Host family housing move-out date
Sunday, Dec. 22 Professors’ deadline to submit final grades
Monday, Dec. 23 Final grades available in transcripts
 
Spring 2020  
Tuesday, Jan. 7 New and visiting student arrival
Host family housing move-in date
Thursday, Jan. 9 First day of classes
Sunday, Jan. 19 Last day to drop a class without a grade of W and/or add a class
Last day to choose Audit (AU) or Pass/No Pass (P/NP) options
Sunday, Jan. 26 Application deadline for spring semester degree candidates
Tuesday, Feb. 18 Registration for summer sessions begins
Thursday, Feb. 20 – Friday, Feb. 21 Winter Break (no classes)
Wednesday, Feb. 26 Ash Wednesday
Sunday, March 1 Professors’ deadline to submit midterm grades
Friday, March 13 Last day to submit Transfer Application for fall semester
Sunday, March 29 Last day to drop a class and receive a grade of W
Friday, April 3 Academic English last day of classes
Saturday, April 4 Semana Santa host family housing move-out date
Monday, April 6 – Sunday, April 12 Semana Santa (Madrid Campus closed)
Sunday, April 12 Semana Santa host family housing move-in date
Wednesday, April 15 Registration for fall semester begins
Friday, May 1 Día del Trabajador (Madrid Campus closed)
Saturday, May 2 Día de la Comunidad (Madrid Campus closed)
Wednesday, May 6 Last day of classes
Thursday, May 7 – Wednesday, May 13 Final exams
Thursday, May 14 Commencement
Host family housing move-out date
Friday, May 15 Día de San Isidro (Madrid Campus closed)
Sunday, May 17 Professors’ deadline to submit final grades
 
Summer 2020  
Sunday, May 24 Host family housing move-in date
Monday, May 25 Summer Session I first day of classes
Sunday, May 31 Last day to drop a class without a grade of W and/or add a class
Last day to choose Audit (AU) or Pass/No Pass (P/NP) options
Sunday, June 14 Last day to drop a class and receive a grade of W
Thursday, June 25 Summer Session I last day of classes / final exams
Friday, June 26 Host family housing move-out date
Sunday, June 28 Professors’ deadline to submit Summer Session I final grades
M.A. in Spanish Session move-in date
Monday, June 29 M.A. in Spanish Session first day of classes
Sunday, July 5 Last day to drop a class without a grade of W and/or add a class
Last day to choose Audit (AU) or Pass/No Pass (P/NP) options
Wednesday, July 15 M.A. in Spanish Commencement Ceremony
Application deadline for summer session degree candidates
Sunday, July 19 Last day to drop a class and receive a grade of W
Thursday, July 30 M.A. in Spanish Session last day of classes / final exams
Friday, July 31 Host family housing move-out date
Sunday, Aug. 2 Professors’ deadline to submit M.A. in Spanish Session final grades
 
Fall 2020  
Wednesday, Sept. 2 Host family housing move-in date
Thursday, Sept. 3 Convocation Ceremony
Friday, Sept. 4 First day of classes (all Monday classes meet)
Tuesday, Sept. 8 Application deadline for fall semester degree candidates
Wednesday, Sept. 9 Mass of the Holy Spirit
Sunday, Sept. 13 Last day to drop a class without a grade of W and/or add a class
Last day to choose Audit (AU) or Pass/No Pass (P/NP) options
Monday, Oct. 12 Fiesta Nacional de España (Madrid Campus closed)
Thursday, Oct. 15 Last day to submit Transfer Application for spring semester
Sunday, Oct. 25 Professors’ deadline to submit midterm grades
Sunday, Nov. 1 Día de Todos los Santos (Madrid Campus closed)
Wednesday, Nov. 4 Registration for spring semester begins
Sunday, Nov. 8 Last day to drop a class and receive a grade of W
Monday, Nov. 9 Día de la Almudena (Madrid Campus closed)
Wednesday, Dec. 2 Academic English last day of classes
Sunday, Dec. 6 Día de la Constitución (Madrid Campus closed)
Tuesday, Dec. 8 La Inmaculada Concepción (Madrid Campus closed)
Friday, Dec. 11 Last day of classes
Monday, Dec. 14 – Friday, Dec. 18 Final exams
Friday, Dec. 18 Midyear Commencement
Saturday, Dec. 19 Host family housing move-out date
Sunday, Dec. 20 Professors’ deadline to submit final grades
 
Spring 2021  
Wednesday, Jan. 13 First day of classes
Sunday, Jan. 24 Last day to drop a class without a grade W and/or add a class
Last day to choose Audit (AU) or Pass/No Pass (P/NP) options 
Application deadline for spring semester degree candidates
Wednesday, Feb. 17 Ash Wednesday
Registration for summer sessions begins 
Sunday, March 7 Professors’ deadline to submit midterm grades 
Thursday, March 18 Last day to submit Transfer Application for fall semester 
Sunday, March 21 Last day to drop a class and receive a grade of W
Semana Santa host family housing move-out date
Monday, March 22 - Sunday, March 28 Semana Santa (Madrid Campus closed)
Sunday, March 28 Semana Santa host family housing move-in date
Friday, April 9 Academic English last day of classes
Wednesday, April 14 Registration for fall semester begins
Wednesday, May 5 Last day of classes
Thursday, May 6 -Wednesday, May 12 Final exams
Friday, May 14 Commencement
Sunday, May 16 Professors’ deadline to submit final grades
 
Summer 2021  
Monday, May 24 Summer Session I first day of classes
Sunday, May 30 Last day to drop a class without a grade W and/or add a class
Last day to choose Audit (AU) or Pass/No Pass (P/NP) options
Sunday, June 13 Last day to drop a class and receive a grade of W
Thursday, June 24 Summer Session I last day of classes / final exams
Sunday, June 27 Professors’ deadline to submit Summer Session I final grades
Monday, June 28 M.A. in Spanish Session first day of classes
Sunday, July 4 Last day to drop a class without a grade W and/or add a class
Last day to choose Audit (AU) or Pass/No Pass (P/NP) options
Wednesday, July 14 Application deadline for summer session degree candidates
Sunday, July 18 Last day to drop a class and receive a grade of W
Thursday, July 29 M.A. in Spanish Session final day of classes / final exams
Sunday, Aug. 1 Professors’ deadline to submit M.A. in Spanish Session final grades