Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Saint Louis University Header Logo Center

Menu Search & Directory

Academic Calendar

Summer 2022  
Sunday, May 22 Host family move-in day
Monday, May 23 Summer Session I first day of classes
Sunday, May 29 Last day to drop a class without a grade of W and/or add a class
Last day to choose Audit (AU) or Pass/No Pass (P/NP) options
Sunday, June 12 Last day to drop a class and receive a grade of W
Thursday, June 23 Summer Session I last day of classes / final exams
Friday, June 24 Host family move-out day
Sunday, June 26 Professors' deadline to submit Summer Session I final grades
Host family move-in day
Monday, June 27 M.A. in Spanish Session first day of classes
Sunday, July 3 Last day to drop a class without a grade of W and/or add a class
Last day to choose Audit (AU) or Pass/No Pass (P/NP) options
Sunday, July 17 Last day to drop a class and receive a grade of W
Monday, July 25 Santiago Apostol (Madrid Campus closed)
Thursday, July 28 M.A. in Spanish Session last day of classes / final exams
Friday, July 29 Host family move-out day
Sunday, July 31 Professors' deadline to submit M.A. in Spanish Session final grades
 
Fall 2022  
Sunday, Aug. 28 First-year and transfer student arrival and move-in day
Monday, Aug. 29 First-year and transfer student welcome sessions
Tuesday, Aug. 30 Study abroad student move-in day
Wednesday, Aug.31 Convocation of the Class of 2026
Study abroad student welcome sessions
Thursday, Sept. 1 First day of classes
Wednesday, Sept. 7 Mass of the Holy Spirit
Sunday, Sept. 11 Last day to drop a class without a grade of W and/or add a class
Last day to choose Audit (AU) or Pass/No Pass (P/NP) options
Application deadline for fall semester degree candidates
Wednesday, Oct. 12 Fiesta Nacional de España (Madrid Campus closed)
Friday, Oct. 14 Last day to submit Transfer Application for spring semester
Sunday, Oct. 23 Professors' deadline to submit midterm grades
Tuesday, Nov. 1 Día de Todos los Santos (Madrid Campus closed)
Thursday, Nov. 3 Registration for spring semester begins
Sunday, Nov. 6 Last day to drop a class and receive a grade of W
Wednesday, Nov. 9 Día de la Almudena (Madrid Campus closed)
Tuesday, Dec. 6  Día de la Constitución (Madrid Campus closed)
Thursday, Dec. 8 La Inmaculada Concepción (Madrid Campus closed)
Friday, Dec. 9 All Tuesday classes meet
Wednesday, Dec. 14 Last day of classes
Thursday-Wednesday, Dec. 15-21 Final exams
Wednesday, Dec. 21 Midyear Commencement
Thursday, Dec. 22 Host family housing move-out day
Saturday, Dec. 24 Professors' deadline to submit final grades
 
Spring 2023  
Tuesday, Jan. 10 New and study abroad student move-in day
Wednesday, Jan. 11 Welcome sessions
Thursday, Jan. 12 First day of classes
Sunday, Jan. 22 Last day to drop a class without a grade W and/or add a class
Last day to choose Audit (AU) or Pass/No Pass (P/NP) options
Wednesday, Feb. 22 Registration for summer sessions begins
Thursday-Friday, Feb. 23-24 Winter break
Sunday, March 5 Professors' deadline to submit midterm grades
Sunday, March 19 Last day to drop a class and receive a grade of W
Sunday, April 2 Semana Santa host family housing move-out day
Monday-Sunday, April 3-9 Semana Santa (Madrid Campus closed)
Sunday, April 9 Semana Santa host family housing move-in day
Wednesday, April 19 Registration for fall semester begins
Friday, April 28 Last day of classes
Monday, May 1 Día del Trabajador (Madrid Campus closed)
Tuesday, May 2 Día de la Comunidad (Madrid Campus closed)
Wednesday, May 3 Study Day
Thursday-Wednesday, May 4-10 Final exams
Thursday, May 11 Host family move-out day
Friday, May 12 Commencement
Sunday, May 13 Professors' deadline to submit final grades
 
Summer 2023  
Sunday, May 21 Host family move-in day
Monday, May 22 Summer Session I first day of classes
Sunday, May 28 Last day to drop a class without a grade of W and/or add a class
Last day to choose Audit (AU) or Pass/No Pass (P/NP) options
Sunday, June 11 Last day to drop a class and receive a grade of W
Thursday, June 22 Summer Session I last day of classes / final exams
Friday, May 23 Host family move-out day
Sunday, June 25 Professors' deadline to submit Summer Session I final grades
Host family move-in day
Monday, June 26 M.A. in Spanish Session first day of classes
Sunday, July 2 Last day to drop a class without a grade of W and/or add a class
Last day to choose Audit (AU) or Pass/No Pass (P/NP) options
Sunday, July 16 Last day to drop a class and receive a grade of W
Thursday, July 27 M.A. in Spanish Session last day of classes / final exams
Friday, July 28 Host family move-out day
Sunday, July 30 Professors' deadline to submit M.A. in Spanish Session final grades
 
Fall 2023 (Tentative)  
Friday, September 1 First day of classes – Wednesday classes meet
Wednesday, September 6 Mass of the Holy Spirit
Sunday, September 10 Last day to drop a class without a grade of W and/or add a class
Last day to choose Audit (AU) or Pass/No Pass (P/NP) options
Thursday, October 12 Fiesta Nacional de España (Madrid Campus closed)
Sunday, October 29 Professors' deadline to submit midterm grades
Wednesday, November 1 Día de Todos los Santos (Madrid Campus closed)
Sunday, November 5 Last day to drop a class and receive a grade of W
Thursday, November 9 Día de la Almudena (Madrid Campus closed)
Wednesday, November 15 Registration for spring semester begins
Wednesday, December 6 Día de la Constitución (Madrid Campus closed)
Friday, December 8 La Inmaculada Concepción (Madrid Campus closed)
Thursday, December 12 Last day of classes
Friday-Thursday, December 15-21 Final exams
Wednesday, December 20 Midyear Commencement
Friday, December 22 Host family housing move-out date
Saturday, December 23 Professors' deadline to submit final grades