Skip to main content

Saint Louis University College of Arts and Sciences Header Logo Center

Menu Search

Political Science Faculty and Staff

Faculty and staff in Saint Louis University’s Department of Political Science have expertise across a broad range of topics.

Their areas of expertise include: the presidency, U.S. state and local politics, Asian politics, Middle East politics, international security and terrorism, polling, administrative law, democratization, revolution and ethnic conflict, political leadership, public policy, civil liberties, race and gender, feminist theory, disability theory, the history of political thought, postcommunist systems, and African and Latin American development.

Ellen Carnaghan, Ph.D.
Department chair

Wynne Walker Moskop, Ph.D.
Director of graduate studies

William McCormick, S.J., Ph.D.
Director of undergraduate studies

J. D. Bowen, Ph.D., and Ness Sandoval, Ph.D.
Co-directors of the Ph.D. in public and social policy

Political Science Faculty by Subfield

American Politics

Comparative Politics

International Relations

Political Thought

Public Policy

Professors Emeriti

  • Eloise Buker, Ph.D.
  • Jean-Robert Leguey-Feilleux, Ph.D.
  • Timothy Lomperis, Ph.D.
  • Steven Puro, Ph.D.


  • Sharilyn Bazilie, administrative assistant
  • Mary Lapusan, administrative assistant